Log in
Aledo ISD

AHS places 50 members in All Region Band

Two musicians named All State


The Texas Music Educators Association audition process resulted in two Aledo High School band members being named to the All State Band. In addition, 10 students made All Area and 50 students earned a chair in the All Region Bands.

Sophomore French Horn player Isabella Stamper and junior Jane Claire Anderson (Flute) were the All State honorees who will perform at the All State Band Concert at the TMEA Clinic and Convention on Saturday, Feb. 11, in San Antonio.

“The TMEA Audition process plays a huge part in the development of the individual player in the Aledo Band Program,” said AHS Band Director Joey Paul.

Honored AHS band members were:

  • Jane Claire Anderson - Flute, Symphonic Band, Area, All State 2nd Chair 5A Symphonic Band
  • Samantha Elston - Flute, Symphonic Band, Area
  • Skylar Cabrera - Flute, Symphonic Band
  • Avery Caveness - Flute, Concert Band
  • Marin Washburn - Flute, Concert Band
  • Ashlee Clark - Flute, Concert Band
  • Audrey Garrett - Flute, Ninth Grade Band
  • Anna Carpenter - Oboe, Symphonic Band, Area
  • James Leising - Oboe, Concert Band
  • Scott Mason - Clarinet, Symphonic Band, Area
  • Hannah Clark - Clarinet, Symphonic Band
  • Jackson Sirois - Clarinet, Symphonic Band
  • Nick Brandt - Clarinet, Concert Band
  • Tyler Jackson - Clarinet, Concert Band
  • Taylor Salas - Clarinet, Ninth Grade Band
  • Allison Maruschak - Bass Clarinet, Symphonic Band, Area
  • Nolan Golden - Bass Clarinet, Symphonic Band
  • Andrew Moseley - Bass Clarinet, Concert Band
  • Garhett Daves - Alto Saxophone, Symphonic Band, Area
  • Caleb Fisher - Alto Saxophone, Symphonic Band
  • Kobey Hogg - Alto Saxophone, Symphonic Band
  • Addison Bean - Alto Saxophone, Concert Band
  • Laedin Utley - Alto Saxophone, Ninth Grade Band
  • Luke Bogner - Alto Saxophone Ninth Grade Band
  • Jerry Olazaran - Tenor Saxophone, Symphonic Band
  • Rhett Wilkerson - Tenor Saxophone, Concert Band
  • Ethan Price - Tenor Saxophone, Ninth Grade Band
  • Teague Shelton - Bari Saxophone, Concert Band
  • Jackson Schneider - Trumpet, Symphonic Band, Area
  • Jack Grimm - Trumpet, Concert Band
  • Tony DeLaGarza - Trumpet, Concert Band
  • Jay Bice - Trumpet, Ninth Grade Band
  • Isabella Stamper - French Horn, Symphonic Band, Area, All State 1st Chair Symphonic Band
  • Alexis Fisher - French Horn, Symphonic Band
  • Jillian Guess - French Horn, Symphonic Band
  • Sarah Miller - French Horn, Concert Band
  • Andrew Boykin - French Horn, Ninth Grade Band
  • Marco Nava - Trombone, Symphonic Band, Area
  • Luke Willis - Trombone, Concert Band
  • Jonathan Bullock - Trombone, Concert Band
  • Mason Heimke - Trombone, Alternate, Concert Band
  • Christian Chevalier, Trombone, Ninth Grade Band
  • Gavin Meador - Bass Trombone, Concert Band
  • Luke Shelton - Euphonium, Symphonic Band, Area
  • Jude McDonald - Euphonium, Symphonic Band
  • Gustin Paul - Euphonium, Concert Band
  • Anna Simmons - Euphonium, Ninth Grade Band
  • August Lamber - Tuba, Concert Band
  • Logan Trinka - Tuba, Ninth Grade Band
  • Marshall Anderson - Percussion, Symphonic Band
  • Kailyn Link - Percussion, Concert Band


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here