Page 8 - The Community News Kids 2018
P. 8

Senior Awards
  More than $60,000 in local athletic scholarships were awarded as follows: Quinn Davis and Alexis Mayer (Bearcat Bootcamp); Kannon Brown and Trevor Stone (Baseball Boosters); McKenzie Lyon (Cheerleaders); Georgia McAdams, Harrison Tillman, and McKenzie Wilhelm (Cross Country); Cameron Caldwell, Jacob Hawkins, and Bryce Lancarte (Fast Break Club); Hanna Adrion and Erin Weiss (Ladycat Hoops Club); Brett Anderson, Logan Childs, Quinn Davis, Johann
Dube, Rhett Harris, Zane Hayden, Preston Jefferis, Brevin McCoy, Jack Mooney, Jason Munoz, Will Trawick, and Reid Vierling (Quarterback Club); Noah Hill, Peyton Laughley, Reed Vierling, Skyler Heitz, and Quinn Davis (Soccer Goal Club); Mykayla Stroud (Softball Booster Club); Hunter Russo (Swim Booster Club); Nikki Adamie, Ben Colvin, and Trey Fambrough (Tennis Booster Club); Kia Jordan, Mackenzie Lyon, Brevin McCoy and Harrison Tillman (Track Booster Club); and Brecken Roquemore, Emily Smith, and Erin Weiss (Volleyball Booster Club).
   Barbara Eastman Ballard presented the Jimmy Jackson and Don Homsley Scholarships on behalf of the Aledo Ex-Students Association to
Lesley Hamilton presented the Karen Villarreal Memorial Scholarship to Elissa Tatum and the Rebecca James Memorial Scholarship to Erin Weiss.
Paula Hall presented Parker County Texas Democratic Women’s Association Scholarships to Molly and Mary Bolf.
Aledo High School’s Senior Awards were presented May 22 at the high school auditorium.
AHS senior were offered more than $20 million in scholarships.
Visit for a special offer for graduates moving on to college!
Take us with you!
We’ll help you stay up to date with all the classmates you are leaving behind
      8 June 9, 2017 Salute to Seniors 2017

   6   7   8   9   10