Log in
Willow Park

Moss elected to national position

Mayor Moss honored


Willow Park Mayor Doyle Moss has been honored by the Republican Party of Texas by being elected to the Republican Mayors Association (RMA) Advisory Board. Moss joins fellow Texas Republican Mayors Eric L. Johnson of Dallas and Javier Villalobos of McAllen in leading the national organization.

“The RMA presents a unique opportunity for Republican mayors from all over our great state and nation to come together and support one another as we serve our constituents," Moss said. "I am eager to join the RMA Advisory Board and help Mayor Johnson, Mayor Villalobos — two proud fellow Texas Republican mayors — engage with mayors across the United States who share our commitment to law and order and fiscal conservatism.”

Moss will serve a one-year, renewable term.

The RMA was founded in October 2023 by Dallas Mayor Eric L. Johnson, who announced his switch from the Democrat to Republican Party in September of last year. He won re-election in May of 2023 while running as a Democrat.

“I sent him a card congratulating him. It took guts,” Moss said.

Moss was first elected mayor of Willow Park in 2017.

The RMA bills itself as the premier organization leading the Republican Party’s re-emergence as a political force in America’s cities.

 Villalobos said, “It is an honor to serve as Chairman of the RMA Advisory Board and work with my fellow Texas GOP mayors, Mayor Johnson and Mayor Moss, to expand the RMA and provide resources and support to our fellow Republican mayors.” 

In addition to Johnson and Villalobos, Moss joins Matthew Moench, Mayor of Bridgewater, New Jersey; Ronald Morrell, Jr., Mayor of Marion, Indiana; and Erin Stewart, Mayor of New Britain, Connecticut; on the RMA Advisory Board. 

To learn more about the RMA and their efforts, visit: www.GOPMayors.org.


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here