Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

Syndicate contentParker Paws

Events from Parker Paws www.parkerpaws.org.

Pet adoption

December 10, 2013 by Jennifer Retter

Event Date: 
Repeats every week until Sat Dec 21 2013 .
Sat, 12/14/2013 - 11:00am - 2:00pm
Sat, 12/21/2013 - 11:00am - 2:00pm

Pet Adoption
Parker Paws will be showing off pets looking for their new families for the holidays from 11 a.m. to 2 p.m. on Saturdays, Dec. 14 and 21, at the Weatherford PetSmart. For more information, call 817-694-5718.

Pet photos with Santa

November 26, 2013 by Jennifer Retter

Event Date: 
Sat, 12/07/2013 - 11:00am - 4:00pm

Parker Paws is hosting a photo with Santa opportunity for pets from 11 a.m. to 4 p.m. on Saturdays, Dec. 7 and 14, at the Weatherford Petsmart. A $5 donation to Parker Paws gets $25 in service coupons.

Parker Paws Fundraiser and Adoption

November 26, 2013 by Jennifer Retter

Event Date: 
Sat, 12/07/2013 - 12:00pm - 5:00pm

Parker Paws will show off adoptable dogs from noon to 5 p.m. at the Christmas on the Square celebration in downtown Weatherford on Saturday, Dec. 7. Parker Paws merchandise for sale will help fund the rescue and foster program.

Spay-ghetti dinner

November 4, 2013 by Jennifer Retter

Event Date: 
Wed, 11/20/2013 - 4:00pm

Parker Paws will hold a Spay-ghetti Dinner and Silent Auction from 4 p.m. until close at Fish Creek in Willow Park on Wednesday, Nov. 20. A meal is $12 with possible add-ons. All donations help Parker Paws provide vet servies for pets in the foster program. For more information, visit parkerpaws.org.

National Adoption Weekend

November 4, 2013 by Jennifer Retter

Event Date: 
Sat, 11/16/2013 - 11:00am - 2:00pm

Parker Paws will support National Adoption weekend by showing adoptable pets at the Weatherford Petsmart from 11 a.m. to 2 p.m. on Saturday, Nov. 16.Petsmart is located at I-20 exit 408 in Weatherford, in the shopping center just south of the interstate. Call 817 694-5718 for more information.

Pet Adoption Weekend

August 21, 2013 by Randy Keck

Event Date: 
Sat, 09/28/2013 - 11:00am - 2:00pm

Parker Paws will show off pets looking for new families from 11 a.m. to 2 p.m. on Saturday Sept. 28 at the Weatherford PetSmart. For more information, call 817-694-5718.

Pet Adoption Weekend

August 21, 2013 by Randy Keck

Event Date: 
Sat, 09/21/2013 - 11:00am - 2:00pm

Parker Paws will show off pets looking for new families from 11 a.m. to 2 p.m. on Saturday Sept. 21 and 28 at the Weatherford PetSmart. For more information, call 817-694-5718.

Pet Adoption Weekend

August 21, 2013 by Randy Keck

Event Date: 
Sat, 09/14/2013 - 11:00am - 2:00pm

Parker Paws will show off pets looking for new families from 11 a.m. to 2 p.m. on Saturday Sept. 14, 21 and 28 at the Weatherford PetSmart. For more information, call 817-694-5718.

Pet Adoption Weekend

August 21, 2013 by Randy Keck

Event Date: 
Sat, 09/07/2013 - 11:00am - 2:00pm

Parker Paws will show off pets looking for new families from 11 a.m. to 2 p.m. on Saturday Sept. 7, 14, 21 and 28 at the Weatherford PetSmart. For more information, call 817-694-5718.

Parker Paws Garage Sale

August 21, 2013 by Randy Keck

Event Date: 
Fri, 09/06/2013 - 8:00am - 2:00pm

Parker Paws fundraiser garage sale will be held from 8 a.m. to 2 p.m. Friday and Saturday, September 6-7 on E. First St in Weatherford. Free coffee and hot dogs will be served. Gently used items from multiple families will be available. Parker Paws will also accept donated items the day of the sale. All proceeds benefit pets in the Parker Paws foster program. For more information, call 817 694-5718.

Sports Calendar

Friday, April 25

Tuesday, April 29

  • Aledo Girls Golf will compete in the State Tournament at Onion Creek GC in Austin.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes