Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

Jerry Don Morrow

August 11, 2014 by Phil Major

Born: 
Sunday, November 12, 1944
Died: 
Friday, August 8, 2014
Services: 
Monday, August 11, 2014 - 10:15am
Funeral Home: 
Whites Azle Funeral Home

Jerry Don Morrow, 69, of Weatherford died Friday, Aug. 8, 2014.
Mr. Morrow was born Nov. 12, 1944 to R.E. and Vivian Morrow. He grew up in Bowie and graduated from Bowie High School. He recently retired from Triumph Industries. In his spare time, he enjoyed raising and showing dairy goats.
Survivors include his wife of 20 years, Ginger Morrow; children, Joel Morrow, Tommy Morrow and wife, Jamie, Cindy Bell and husband, Chad, and Karmen Wilkerson and husband, Tyler; eight grandchildren; and sister, Wanda Cook and husband, Jack.

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, April 21

  • Aledo Ladycats at Granbury, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Crowley, 7:00 pm. *District Game

Thursday, April 23

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Tison at Aledo High School, 4:30 pm

Friday, April 24

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Burleson at AHS Baseball Field, JV 5:00 pm and Varsity 7:30 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Burleson, 5:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Cleburne at AHS Softball Field, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

Monday, April 27

  • Aledo Bearcats JV at Granbury, 6:00 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen vs. Granbury at AHS Baseball Field, 6:00 pm. *District Game

Tuesday, April 28

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Granbury, 7:00 pm. *District Game

Friday, May 1

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Cleburne at AHS Baseball Field, JV 5:00 pm and Varsity 7:30 pm. *District Game and Senior Night
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Cleburne, 5:00 pm. *District Game

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes