Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

Robert Dale Byrd

August 4, 2014 by Phil Major

Born: 
Sunday, July 24, 1960
Died: 
Tuesday, July 29, 2014
Services: 
Monday, August 4, 2014 - 11:00am
Location: 
Long Creek Cemetery in Hood County
Funeral Home: 
White's Funeral Home Weatherford, 817-596-4811

Robert Dale Byrd, 54, of Weatherford died Tuesday, July 29, 2014.
Graveside service was held at 11 a.m. Monday, Aug. 4 at Long Creek Cemetery in Hood County.
Robert Dale Byrd was born July 24, 1960 to B.J. and Jo Ann Hicks Byrd in Henrietta. He was a longtime member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints and was a missionary. He owned his own bookkeeping business for the last 10 years. He was a DJ for an internet radio station, and computers and music were his world.
Robert was preceded in death by his father, B.J. Byrd.
Survivors include his mother, Jo Ann Byrd; brother, Larry Byrd and Sara Byrd; nephews, Larry Byrd, Jr. and wife, Jennifer, and James Byrd and wife, Malissa; great-nephew, Calvin; great-nieces, Jayden and Reagan; and many local and internet friends.

Sports Calendar

Thursday, August 27

  • AHS at Volleypalooza Varsity Tournament, TBA

Friday, August 28

Saturday, August 29

Tuesday, September 1

  • AHS VS Denton Guyer at AHS

    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.

    JV, 5:30 p.m.

    9th A, 5:30 p.m.

    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity VS Burleson Centennial at AHS; 4 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at Chisholm Trail, 6 p.m.

Thursday, September 3

  • AHS at Gingerbread Jamboree at Denton; 8:30 a.m.

  • AHS JV at Burleson Centennial; 4 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at Wylie Prep, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, September 4

  • AHS VS Colleyville Heritage at AHS

    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.

    JV, 5:30 p.m.

    9th A, 5:30 p.m.

    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity VS Noxubee Co. Tigers (Miss.) at Bearcat Stadium, 7:30 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at CHANT, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, September 5

  • AHS at Chisholm Trail Freshman Tournament; TBA

Tuesday, September 8

  • AHS VS Richland at AHS

    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.

    JV, 5:30 p.m.

    9th A, 5:30 p.m.

    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Everman; 4 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes