Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419


Derik Moore/Special to The Community News

September 10, 2010 by Randy Keck

Derik Moore/Special to The Community News

Weatherford ISD Board members recognized student band leaders at Thursday's (Sept. 9, 2010) board meeting. Pictured (back, from left) are Weatherford High School Head Band Director Joe Dolkos, Jay McNew, Jeff Limbocker, and WHS Assistant Band Director James Buckner; (front) Krystal Smith, Morgan Blankenship, Rebekah Marquardt, and Jamie Turner.

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, December 1

  • AHS Ladycats vs. Springtown at Aledo;

    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.
    JV, 5 p.m.
    9th, 5 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes