Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

Greenwood Horse Trials

October 2, 2013 by Jennifer Retter

Event Date: 
Fri, 10/11/2013 (All day) - Sun, 10/13/2013 (All day)

The Area V Championships at Greenwood Farm in Weatherford, sponsored by Charlie Gilchrist’s SouthWest Ford, will take place from Oct. 11 to Oct. 13.
On Friday, Oct. 11, dressage runs from noon until 5:00 p.m. On Saturday, Oct. 12, dressage, stadium jumping and cross-country jumping run from 8:00 a.m. until 5:00 p.m. On Sunday, from 8:00 until 3:30, cross-country and stadium jumping rounds will decide the winners.
Greenwood Farm Horse Trials are located at 2100 Greenwood Road in Weatherford. Additional information is at www.greenwoodfarmonline.com. For questions, contact Christie Tull at 817-599-8159 or email greenwoodfarminc@aol.com.

Sports Calendar

Thursday, August 21

  • AHS Varsity at Northwest Classic Varsity Tournament through Aug. 23, times TBA

Friday, August 22

  • AHS Varsity vs. Pascal at Aledo, a.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Byron Nelson Scrimmage, 9 a.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy High School at Lakehill Prep, 6:00 p.m.

Tuesday, August 26

  • AHS Varsity vs. Joshua at Aledo, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS vs. Stephenville at Aledo;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, August 28

  • AHS Varsity at Volleypalozza Varsity Tournament through Aug. 30, times TBA

  • AHS JV at Joshua, 4:00 p.m.

Friday, August 29

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Fort Worth Academy, 5:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Cedar Park at Baylor University's McLane Stadium, Waco, Texas, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Granbury Cornerstone at Aledo Middle School, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 30

  • AHS at Marcus I Invitational, North Lakes Park, Denton, Texas 76201, 7:00 a.m.

Tuesday, September 2

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS at Denton Guyer;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 4

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes