Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

Red, White and Tuna

August 27, 2012 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Friday and every Saturday until Sat Sep 22 2012 .
Fri, 09/07/2012 - 8:00pm
Sat, 09/08/2012 - 8:00pm
Fri, 09/14/2012 - 8:00pm
Sat, 09/15/2012 - 8:00pm
Fri, 09/21/2012 - 8:00pm
Sat, 09/22/2012 - 8:00pm

Theatre Off The Square will show a production of “Red, White, and Tuna” at 8 p.m. on Friday and Saturdays, with 2 p.m. matinees on Sunday from Friday, Sept. 7 to Sunday, Sept. 23 at 114 N. Denton in Weatherford. Tickets are available 45 minutes prior to curtain, but reservations are strongly recommended. Call 817-341-8687 to make a reservation or if you have questions.

The show was written by Jaston Williams, Joe Sears and Ed Howard, and produced by special arrangement with Samuel French, Ltd. The third installment in the Tuna series takes the audience through another satirical ride into the hearts and minds of the polyester-clad citizens of Texas' third smallest town. Along with Tuna's perennial favorites, some new Tuna denizens burst into the Fourth of July Tuna High School Class Reunion. This sets the stage for a show full of fireworks and fun from the land where the Lion's Club is too liberal, and Patsy Cline never dies. Greater Tuna was one of TOTS’ best selling shows; so don’t miss this opportunity to see the sequel. Contains Adult language.

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, February 9

  • AHS at Burleson;

    Varsity- 6:30 p.m.

    JV- 5 p.m.

    9th A- 8 p.m.

  • AHS Ladycats at Burleson;

    Varsity- 8 p.m.

    JV- 5 p.m.

    9th- 6:30 p.m.

  • AHS Ladycats scrimmage at Mansfield Legacy;

    Varsity- 6:15 p.m.

    JV- 5 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity Ladycats vs. Burleson at AHS; 6 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Burleson at AHS; 7:45 p.m.

Friday, February 12

  • AHS vs. Granbury at AHS;

    Varsity- 6:30 p.m.

    JV- 5 p.m.

    9th A- 5 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Birdville HS Tournament; all day

  • AHS Varsity Ladycats at Granbury; 6 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Granbury; 7:45 p.m.

Saturday, February 13

  • AHS at Lake Dallas Scrimmage;

    JV- 4 p.m.

    Freshman- 12 p.m.

  • AHS Ladycats Scrimmage vs. Weatherford at AHS;

    Varsity- 12:30 p.m.

    JV- 11 a.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Lake Dallas at AHS Scrimmage; 12 p.m.

Monday, February 15

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson at AHS; 7:30 p.m.

  • AHS JV Ladycats vs. Burleson at AHS; 6 p.m.

Tuesday, February 16

  • AHS at Cleburne;

    Varsity- 6:30 p.m.

    JV- 5 p.m.

    9th A- 5 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes