Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

Treasure Camp

May 14, 2012 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Fri Jul 20 2012 .
Mon, 07/16/2012 - 8:30am - 4:30pm
Tue, 07/17/2012 - 8:30am - 4:30pm
Wed, 07/18/2012 - 8:30am - 4:30pm
Thu, 07/19/2012 - 8:30am - 4:30pm
Fri, 07/20/2012 - 8:30am - 4:30pm

Treasure Camp will be from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. on July 16 to 20 at Faith Presbyterian Church in Aledo for ages 6 to 11."Treasure Camp" will have trained staff from Gilmont Camp in Gilmer, Texas with recreation, crafts, Bible study and more. Early registration is through June 15 is $100. For more information call the Director of Children's Ministry, Lisa Connolly, at 817-441-6262 or email dce@faithaledo.com.

Sports Calendar

Friday, August 22

  • AHS Varsity vs. Pascal at Aledo, a.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Byron Nelson Scrimmage, 9 a.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy High School at Lakehill Prep, 6:00 p.m.

Tuesday, August 26

  • AHS Varsity vs. Joshua at Aledo, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS vs. Stephenville at Aledo;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, August 28

  • AHS Varsity at Volleypalozza Varsity Tournament through Aug. 30, times TBA

  • AHS JV at Joshua, 4:00 p.m.

Friday, August 29

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Fort Worth Academy, 5:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Cedar Park at Baylor University's McLane Stadium, Waco, Texas, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Granbury Cornerstone at Aledo Middle School, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 30

  • AHS at Marcus I Invitational, North Lakes Park, Denton, Texas 76201, 7:00 a.m.

Tuesday, September 2

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS at Denton Guyer;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 4

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Johnson County Sports Association, 5:30 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes