Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

Culinary Camp (Grades 2-4)

May 10, 2012 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Repeats every week until Thu Jul 19 2012 except Mon Jul 02 2012, Tue Jul 03 2012, Wed Jul 04 2012, Thu Jul 05 2012.
Mon, 06/11/2012 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
Mon, 06/18/2012 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
Mon, 06/25/2012 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
Mon, 07/09/2012 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
Mon, 07/16/2012 - 10:00am - 12:00pm

Culinary Camp for kids who have completed grades 2 through 4 will be from 10 a.m. to Noon on Mondays through Thursdays during June 11 through July 19 (excluding the week of July 4th) at The Parson's Table in Aledo. Cost is $125 and includes supplies, cookbook and a t-shirt. ($50 non-refundable deposit; balance due on the first day of class) For more information call 817-441-2650.

Sports Calendar

Friday, August 22

  • AHS Varsity vs. Pascal at Aledo, a.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Byron Nelson Scrimmage, 9 a.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy High School at Lakehill Prep, 6:00 p.m.

Tuesday, August 26

  • AHS Varsity vs. Joshua at Aledo, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS vs. Stephenville at Aledo;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, August 28

  • AHS Varsity at Volleypalozza Varsity Tournament through Aug. 30, times TBA

  • AHS JV at Joshua, 4:00 p.m.

Friday, August 29

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Fort Worth Academy, 5:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Cedar Park at Baylor University's McLane Stadium, Waco, Texas, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Granbury Cornerstone at Aledo Middle School, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 30

  • AHS at Marcus I Invitational, North Lakes Park, Denton, Texas 76201, 7:00 a.m.

Tuesday, September 2

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS at Denton Guyer;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 4

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Johnson County Sports Association, 5:30 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes