Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

Oak Ridge Church of Christ Vacation Bible School

May 7, 2012 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Repeats every day every Tuesday and every Thursday until Thu Jun 28 2012 .
Tue, 06/05/2012 - 9:00am - 2:30pm
Thu, 06/07/2012 - 9:00am - 2:30pm
Tue, 06/12/2012 - 9:00am - 2:30pm
Thu, 06/14/2012 - 9:00am - 2:30pm
Tue, 06/19/2012 - 9:00am - 2:30pm
Thu, 06/21/2012 - 9:00am - 2:30pm
Tue, 06/26/2012 - 9:00am - 2:30pm
Thu, 06/28/2012 - 9:00am - 2:30pm

Oak Ridge Church of Christ Vacation Bible School will be from 9 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. on every Tuesday and Thursday from June 5 to 28 at Oak Ridge Church of Christ, 4895 E I-29 Service Rd. N. in Willow Park. "DAVID A Man After God's Own Heart" Bible Stories, arts, crafts, games, and more! Lunch and snacks provided. Ages 3 years and potty trained to 3rd grade are welcome. There is no cost, but pre-registration is required. For more information call Pam Ellis or Darla Johnson at 817-441-1875.

Sports Calendar

Friday, August 29

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Fort Worth Academy, 5:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Cedar Park at Baylor University's McLane Stadium, Waco, Texas, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Granbury Cornerstone at Aledo Middle School, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 30

  • AHS at Marcus I Invitational, North Lakes Park, Denton, Texas 76201, 7:00 a.m.

Tuesday, September 2

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS at Denton Guyer;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 4

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Johnson County Sports Association, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, September 5

  • AHS at Colleyville Heritage;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at Christian Life Prep, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity at Faustina Academy, 7:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Bishop Amat at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 6

  • AHS 9th A and 9th B at Chisholm Trail Freshman Tournament, times TBA

  • AHS at Southlake Carroll Invitational, Meadowmere Park, 3000 Meadowmere Lane, Grapevine, Texas 76051, 7:00 a.m.

Monday, September 8

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Tison at Aledo High School, 4:20 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes