Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

PAINT Exhibit

January 23, 2012 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday and every Saturday until Sat Apr 07 2012 .
Tue, 01/31/2012 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 02/01/2012 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 02/02/2012 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 02/03/2012 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 02/04/2012 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 02/07/2012 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 02/08/2012 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 02/09/2012 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 02/10/2012 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 02/11/2012 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 02/14/2012 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 02/15/2012 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 02/16/2012 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 02/17/2012 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 02/18/2012 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 02/21/2012 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 02/22/2012 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 02/23/2012 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 02/24/2012 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 02/25/2012 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 02/28/2012 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 02/29/2012 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 03/01/2012 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 03/02/2012 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 03/03/2012 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 03/06/2012 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 03/07/2012 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 03/08/2012 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 03/09/2012 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 03/10/2012 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 03/13/2012 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 03/14/2012 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 03/15/2012 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 03/16/2012 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 03/17/2012 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 03/20/2012 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 03/21/2012 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 03/22/2012 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 03/23/2012 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 03/24/2012 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 03/27/2012 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 03/28/2012 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 03/29/2012 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 03/30/2012 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 03/31/2012 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 04/03/2012 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 04/04/2012 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 04/05/2012 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 04/06/2012 - 10:00am - 5:00pm

PAINT
The Doss Heritage and Culture Center will host the PAINT exhibit through April 6. PAINT (Professional Artists in North Texas) is a group of passionately committed artists who make a weekly practice of painting outdoors. The subject matter is landscapes and botanicals, but they also paint still lives and figurative works. The PAINT exhibit includes 13 different professional North Texas artists, including Pamela Blaies, Tina Bohlman, Ann Hardy, Cheri Irwin, Shirley Kinworthy, Beverly Richmond, Paula Robinson, Arlene Butterworth Taylor, Irma Ward, Frances Chausse White, Margie Whittington, and Trish Wise. The DHCC is located at 1400 Texas Drive in Weatherford. Hours are Tuesday - Saturday 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.; Sunday 1 - 5 p.m.

PAINT

PAINT

Art samples courtesy of saltforkimages.com

Sports Calendar

Thursday, August 27

  • AHS at Volleypalooza Varsity Tournament, TBA

Friday, August 28

Saturday, August 29

Tuesday, September 1

  • AHS VS Denton Guyer at AHS

    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.

    JV, 5:30 p.m.

    9th A, 5:30 p.m.

    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity VS Burleson Centennial at AHS; 4 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at Chisholm Trail, 6 p.m.

Thursday, September 3

  • AHS at Gingerbread Jamboree at Denton; 8:30 a.m.

  • AHS JV at Burleson Centennial; 4 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at Wylie Prep, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, September 4

  • AHS VS Colleyville Heritage at AHS

    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.

    JV, 5:30 p.m.

    9th A, 5:30 p.m.

    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity VS Noxubee Co. Tigers (Miss.) at Bearcat Stadium, 7:30 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at CHANT, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, September 5

  • AHS at Chisholm Trail Freshman Tournament; TBA

Tuesday, September 8

  • AHS VS Richland at AHS

    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.

    JV, 5:30 p.m.

    9th A, 5:30 p.m.

    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Everman; 4 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes