Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

Juvenile Diabetes Walk

November 1, 2011 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Sat, 11/12/2011 - 4:00pm

The annual Parker County Juvenile Diabetes Walk will be at 4 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 12 at Town Creek Trail in Weatherford. Registration begins at 3 p.m. at the First Monday Grounds. Entertainment at Holland Lake Park featuring The Dick Beldings will start about 4:30 p.m. For more information, email Ryan Kephart at rkephart@jdrf.org or call 682-233-9963. Online registration is available at http://www2.jdrf.org/site/TR/Walk-TX/Chapter-GreaterFortWorthArlington46...

Sports Calendar

Thursday, August 27

  • AHS at Volleypalooza Varsity Tournament, TBA

Friday, August 28

Saturday, August 29

Tuesday, September 1

  • AHS VS Denton Guyer at AHS

    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.

    JV, 5:30 p.m.

    9th A, 5:30 p.m.

    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity VS Burleson Centennial at AHS; 4 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at Chisholm Trail, 6 p.m.

Thursday, September 3

  • AHS at Gingerbread Jamboree at Denton; 8:30 a.m.

  • AHS JV at Burleson Centennial; 4 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at Wylie Prep, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, September 4

  • AHS VS Colleyville Heritage at AHS

    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.

    JV, 5:30 p.m.

    9th A, 5:30 p.m.

    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity VS Noxubee Co. Tigers (Miss.) at Bearcat Stadium, 7:30 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at CHANT, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, September 5

  • AHS at Chisholm Trail Freshman Tournament; TBA

Tuesday, September 8

  • AHS VS Richland at AHS

    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.

    JV, 5:30 p.m.

    9th A, 5:30 p.m.

    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Everman; 4 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes