Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

Summit/Center of Hope Trunk or Treat

October 26, 2011 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Sun, 10/30/2011 - 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Dress up and join the fun for Camp Hope's Trunk or Treat from 4-6 p.m. Sunday, Oct. 30 at the Vandagriff Elementary School parking lot. Activities will include pumpkin decorating, face painting and "dirt pudding." Hot dogs and beverages will be provided. For more information email Nicole O'Doherty at rockymtchick@sbcglobal.net.

Sports Calendar

Thursday, August 27

  • AHS at Volleypalooza Varsity Tournament, TBA

Friday, August 28

Saturday, August 29

Tuesday, September 1

  • AHS VS Denton Guyer at AHS

    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.

    JV, 5:30 p.m.

    9th A, 5:30 p.m.

    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity VS Burleson Centennial at AHS; 4 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at Chisholm Trail, 6 p.m.

Thursday, September 3

  • AHS at Gingerbread Jamboree at Denton; 8:30 a.m.

  • AHS JV at Burleson Centennial; 4 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at Wylie Prep, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, September 4

  • AHS VS Colleyville Heritage at AHS

    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.

    JV, 5:30 p.m.

    9th A, 5:30 p.m.

    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity VS Noxubee Co. Tigers (Miss.) at Bearcat Stadium, 7:30 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at CHANT, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, September 5

  • AHS at Chisholm Trail Freshman Tournament; TBA

Tuesday, September 8

  • AHS VS Richland at AHS

    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.

    JV, 5:30 p.m.

    9th A, 5:30 p.m.

    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Everman; 4 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes