Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

Marketfest at Clear Fork Station

September 28, 2011 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Repeats every week until Mon Nov 21 2011 except Sat Oct 22 2011.
Sat, 10/01/2011 - 8:00am - 1:00pm
Sat, 10/08/2011 - 8:00am - 1:00pm
Sat, 10/15/2011 - 8:00am - 1:00pm
Sat, 10/29/2011 - 8:00am - 1:00pm
Sat, 11/05/2011 - 8:00am - 1:00pm
Sat, 11/12/2011 - 8:00am - 1:00pm
Sat, 11/19/2011 - 8:00am - 1:00pm

Marketfest, the indoor farmer’s market, is from 8 a.m. to 1 p.m. on Saturdays in the banquet hall of Clear Fork Station until November 19. Marketfest features produce from Walnut Creek Farms, arts and crafts, and new vendors every week. Visit www.clearforkstation.com or see the Marketfest Facebook page for more information. (Marketfest will not meet the Saturday of Parkfest in Willow Park on October 22.)

Sports Calendar

Saturday, September 20

  • Aledo Middle School, A Team Tournament at Weatherford Hall, times TBD

  • AHS 9th A and 9th B at Keller Central 9th grade Tournament, times TBA

  • AHS at Marcus II Invitational, Westlake Park in Hickory Creek, Texas 75065, 7:30 a.m.

Monday, September 22

  • Week of Sept. 22, Aledo Middle School at Burleson Hughes

Tuesday, September 23

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson, 3:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School at Granbury Acton MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Granbury Acton MS at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS at Crowley;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, September 24

  • Aledo Middle School JHG, JHB at Aledo Meet McAnally, 4:45 p.m.

Thursday, September 25

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at Lakeland Academy, 4:30 p.m. *District Game

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Joshua at Aledo, 7th Gym 1 & 8th MPC;
    7,8 C - 5:00;
    7,8 B - 6:00;
    7,8 A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Friday, September 26

  • AHS Varsity Girls Black at Granbury Girls Tournament, Harbor Lakes through Sept. 27

  • AHS vs. Joshua at Aledo;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH vs. St. Paul's Lutheran at Aledo Middle School, 5:30 p.m. *District Game

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes