Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

“The Man with the Pointed Toes”

September 13, 2011 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday and every Friday and every Saturday until Mon Feb 20 2012 .
Fri, 02/03/2012 (All day)
Sat, 02/04/2012 (All day)
Sun, 02/05/2012 (All day)
Fri, 02/10/2012 (All day)
Sat, 02/11/2012 (All day)
Sun, 02/12/2012 (All day)
Fri, 02/17/2012 (All day)
Sat, 02/18/2012 (All day)
Sun, 02/19/2012 (All day)

Written by Lynn & Helen Root | Produced by special arrangement with the C.A. Root Trust. The comedy tells the story of Tom Coterel, a shy, backwards cowboy who suddenly becomes rich when oil is discovered on his ranch. Soon a gold-digging debutante comes to call and Tom falls head over heels for her. When Tom hires a tutor to help him all sorts of mayhem breaks loose. Directed by Cynthia Daniels

Tickets may be purchased by by mail to P.O. Box 1444, Weatherford TX 76086 Or online at the https://buy.ticketstothecity.com/ after selecting Theatre Off The Square. Tax deductible donations to the theatre may also be charged at that site. Box Office phone number is 817-341-8687. To learn more about Theatre Off The Square, visit www.weatherfordtots.org

Sports Calendar

Saturday, September 20

  • Aledo Middle School, A Team Tournament at Weatherford Hall, times TBD

  • AHS 9th A and 9th B at Keller Central 9th grade Tournament, times TBA

  • AHS at Marcus II Invitational, Westlake Park in Hickory Creek, Texas 75065, 7:30 a.m.

Monday, September 22

  • Week of Sept. 22, Aledo Middle School at Burleson Hughes

Tuesday, September 23

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson, 3:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School at Granbury Acton MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Granbury Acton MS at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS at Crowley;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, September 24

  • Aledo Middle School JHG, JHB at Aledo Meet McAnally, 4:45 p.m.

Thursday, September 25

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at Lakeland Academy, 4:30 p.m. *District Game

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Joshua at Aledo, 7th Gym 1 & 8th MPC;
    7,8 C - 5:00;
    7,8 B - 6:00;
    7,8 A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Friday, September 26

  • AHS Varsity Girls Black at Granbury Girls Tournament, Harbor Lakes through Sept. 27

  • AHS vs. Joshua at Aledo;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH vs. St. Paul's Lutheran at Aledo Middle School, 5:30 p.m. *District Game

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes