Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

“The Man with the Pointed Toes”

September 13, 2011 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday and every Friday and every Saturday until Mon Feb 20 2012 .
Fri, 02/03/2012 (All day)
Sat, 02/04/2012 (All day)
Sun, 02/05/2012 (All day)
Fri, 02/10/2012 (All day)
Sat, 02/11/2012 (All day)
Sun, 02/12/2012 (All day)
Fri, 02/17/2012 (All day)
Sat, 02/18/2012 (All day)
Sun, 02/19/2012 (All day)

Written by Lynn & Helen Root | Produced by special arrangement with the C.A. Root Trust. The comedy tells the story of Tom Coterel, a shy, backwards cowboy who suddenly becomes rich when oil is discovered on his ranch. Soon a gold-digging debutante comes to call and Tom falls head over heels for her. When Tom hires a tutor to help him all sorts of mayhem breaks loose. Directed by Cynthia Daniels

Tickets may be purchased by by mail to P.O. Box 1444, Weatherford TX 76086 Or online at the https://buy.ticketstothecity.com/ after selecting Theatre Off The Square. Tax deductible donations to the theatre may also be charged at that site. Box Office phone number is 817-341-8687. To learn more about Theatre Off The Square, visit www.weatherfordtots.org

Sports Calendar

Monday, March 30

  • Aledo Ladycats at Cleburne, rescheduled from March 31 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday, Varsity 5:30 pm and JV 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats JV at Burleson, 6:00 pm.
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen vs. Burleson at AHS Baseball Field, 6:00 pm.
    Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Burleson, 7:00 pm., Rescheduled from March 31 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday.
    *District Games

Tuesday, March 31

  • Aledo JV at Brock, 4:00 pm.

  • Aledo Ladycats at Cleburne, changed to March 30 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Burleson, changed to March 30 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday. *District Game

Thursday, April 2

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats at Cleburne

  • Aledo Ladycats at Joshua, Varsity 5:30 pm and JV 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Burleson Hughes at Burleson High School, 4:30 pm

Friday, April 3

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Granbury at AHS Baseball Field, JV 5:00 pm and Varsity 7:30 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Granbury, 5:00 pm. *District Game

Monday, April 6

  • Aledo Bearcats JV at Cleburne, 6:00 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen vs. Cleburne at AHS Baseball Field, 6:00 pm. *District Game

Tuesday, April 7

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats Varsity Black and Orange at District 8-5A Golf Tournament at Squaw Valley Golf Course, Glen Rose.

  • Aledo Middle School at District, Hall

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Burleson Centennial at AHS Softball Field, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Cleburne, 7:00 pm. *District Game

Thursday, April 9

  • Aledo Varsity at District Tournament at TCU, all day

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes