Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

Greater Tuna

August 2, 2011 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Repeats every day every Friday and every Saturday until Wed Aug 31 2011 .
Fri, 08/12/2011 - 8:00pm
Sat, 08/13/2011 - 8:00pm
Fri, 08/19/2011 - 8:00pm
Sat, 08/20/2011 - 8:00pm
Fri, 08/26/2011 - 8:00pm
Sat, 08/27/2011 - 8:00pm

Greater TunaGreater Tuna
Combine a cast of nine men who portray two half-wit radio personalities, a scruffy used weapons dealer, a puppy magnet adolescent, a backwards meteorologist, two twins that fight like cats in a bag, a crooked preacher, a wife who speaks her mind, a cheating husband, a snooty journalist, an ill dressed humane society worker, the town high society snob, a man who is politician-less, a loud mouth radio personality, a drunk UFO sightseer, and a dog killing chicken raiser old lady and what do you get?

Tuna!

No, not the salad – the town.
Tuna, the third smallest town in Texas where the Lions club is too liberal and Patsy Cline never dies. If you think you’ve got a weird family, just check out these characters.
Greater Tuna by Jaston Williams, Joe Sears and Ed Howard is making its appearance at Theatre off the Square in Weatherford. This play is produced by special arrangement with Samuel French, Inc.

The play will run three weekends in August. Shows will be Aug. 12-14, 19-21 and 26-28. Evening shows start at 8 p.m. and Sunday Matinees start at 2 p.m.

Tickets are $12 for General Admission, $10 for Seniors/Students and $9 for all Matinees. Caution: there will be adult language and humor, and the play is not intended for younger audiences. Reservations are recommended.
For tickets, call the box office at 817-341-8687 and leave a message or make reservations, or visit www.weatherfordtots.org.

Sports Calendar

Thursday, April 17

  • Aledo Girls Golf will compete in the Region I Tournament at Diamondback GC in Abilene

  • Ladycat Softball vs Arlington Heights; V-7 JV-5:30

Friday, April 18

Tuesday, April 22

Friday, April 25

Tuesday, April 29

  • Aledo Girls Golf will compete in the State Tournament at Onion Creek GC in Austin.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes