Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

Truth in Illusion

July 6, 2011 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday and every Saturday until Sun Oct 02 2011 .
Fri, 07/08/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 07/09/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 07/12/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 07/13/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 07/14/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 07/15/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 07/16/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 07/19/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 07/20/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 07/21/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 07/22/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 07/23/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 07/26/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 07/27/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 07/28/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 07/29/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 07/30/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 08/02/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 08/03/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 08/04/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 08/05/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 08/06/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 08/09/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 08/10/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 08/11/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 08/12/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 08/13/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 08/16/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 08/17/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 08/18/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 08/19/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 08/20/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 08/23/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 08/24/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 08/25/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 08/26/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 08/27/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 08/30/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 08/31/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 09/01/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 09/02/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 09/03/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 09/06/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 09/07/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 09/08/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 09/09/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 09/10/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 09/13/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 09/14/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 09/15/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 09/16/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 09/17/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 09/20/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 09/21/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 09/22/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 09/23/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 09/24/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 09/27/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 09/28/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 09/29/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 09/30/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm

The Truth in Illusion exhibit runs July 8 - September 30 at the Doss Heritage and Culture Center in Weatherford. Artists Michael Bane and Pamela Stern “are playing with your perception of reality, or maybe your paradigms of reality with their art. You have to really look to see what’s real,” said C.B. Williams, Curatorial Director of the DHCC.
The DHCC is located at 1400 Texas Drive in Weatherford. Hours are Tuesday - Saturday 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. and Sunday 1 - 5 p.m. Admission is $5 for adults, $3 for children and seniors. For more information, visit www.dosscenter.org.

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, March 31

  • Aledo JV at Brock, 4:00 pm.

  • Aledo Ladycats at Cleburne, changed to March 30 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Burleson, changed to March 30 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday. *District Game

Thursday, April 2

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats at Cleburne

  • Aledo Ladycats at Joshua, Varsity 5:30 pm and JV 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Burleson Hughes at Burleson High School, 4:30 pm

Friday, April 3

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Granbury at AHS Baseball Field, JV 5:00 pm and Varsity 7:30 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Granbury, 5:00 pm. *District Game

Monday, April 6

  • Aledo Bearcats JV at Cleburne, 6:00 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen vs. Cleburne at AHS Baseball Field, 6:00 pm. *District Game

Tuesday, April 7

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats Varsity Black and Orange at District 8-5A Golf Tournament at Squaw Valley Golf Course, Glen Rose.

  • Aledo Middle School at District, Hall

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Burleson Centennial at AHS Softball Field, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Cleburne, 7:00 pm. *District Game

Thursday, April 9

  • Aledo Varsity at District Tournament at TCU, all day

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Burleson Kerr at Aledo High School, 4:30 pm

Friday, April 10

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes