Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

User login

Truth in Illusion

July 6, 2011 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday and every Saturday until Sun Oct 02 2011 .
Fri, 07/08/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 07/09/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 07/12/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 07/13/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 07/14/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 07/15/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 07/16/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 07/19/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 07/20/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 07/21/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 07/22/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 07/23/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 07/26/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 07/27/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 07/28/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 07/29/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 07/30/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 08/02/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 08/03/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 08/04/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 08/05/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 08/06/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 08/09/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 08/10/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 08/11/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 08/12/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 08/13/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 08/16/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 08/17/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 08/18/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 08/19/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 08/20/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 08/23/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 08/24/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 08/25/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 08/26/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 08/27/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 08/30/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 08/31/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 09/01/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 09/02/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 09/03/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 09/06/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 09/07/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 09/08/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 09/09/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 09/10/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 09/13/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 09/14/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 09/15/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 09/16/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 09/17/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 09/20/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 09/21/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 09/22/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 09/23/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 09/24/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 09/27/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 09/28/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 09/29/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 09/30/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm

The Truth in Illusion exhibit runs July 8 - September 30 at the Doss Heritage and Culture Center in Weatherford. Artists Michael Bane and Pamela Stern “are playing with your perception of reality, or maybe your paradigms of reality with their art. You have to really look to see what’s real,” said C.B. Williams, Curatorial Director of the DHCC.
The DHCC is located at 1400 Texas Drive in Weatherford. Hours are Tuesday - Saturday 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. and Sunday 1 - 5 p.m. Admission is $5 for adults, $3 for children and seniors. For more information, visit www.dosscenter.org.

Sports Calendar

Saturday, February 13

  • AHS at Lake Dallas Scrimmage;

    JV- 4 p.m.

    Freshman- 12 p.m.

  • AHS Ladycats Scrimmage vs. Weatherford at AHS;

    Varsity- 12:30 p.m.

    JV- 11 a.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Lake Dallas at AHS Scrimmage; 12 p.m.

Monday, February 15

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson at AHS; 7:30 p.m.

  • AHS JV Ladycats vs. Burleson at AHS; 6 p.m.

Tuesday, February 16

  • AHS at Cleburne;

    Varsity- 6:30 p.m.

    JV- 5 p.m.

    9th A- 5 p.m.

  • AHS JV at South Hills JV Tournament at McLeland; all day

  • AHS at South Grand Prairie Scrimmage;

    JV 4:30 p.m.

    Freshman- 7 p.m.

  • AHS Ladycats at Mansfield Summit;

    Varsity- 7 p.m.

    JV- 5:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. South Grand Prarie at AHS Scrimmage; 4:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity Ladycats vs. Cleburne at AHS; 6 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Cleburne at AHS; 7:45 p.m.

Thursday, February 18

  • AHS Varsity Ladycats at Mansfield Tournament; times TBA

Friday, February 19

  • AHS Varsity at Byron Nelson HS Tournament; All day

  • AHS Varsity Ladycats vs. Joshua at AHS; 6 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes