Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

Truth in Illusion

July 6, 2011 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday and every Saturday until Sun Oct 02 2011 .
Fri, 07/08/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 07/09/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 07/12/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 07/13/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 07/14/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 07/15/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 07/16/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 07/19/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 07/20/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 07/21/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 07/22/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 07/23/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 07/26/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 07/27/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 07/28/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 07/29/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 07/30/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 08/02/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 08/03/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 08/04/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 08/05/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 08/06/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 08/09/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 08/10/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 08/11/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 08/12/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 08/13/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 08/16/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 08/17/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 08/18/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 08/19/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 08/20/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 08/23/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 08/24/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 08/25/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 08/26/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 08/27/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 08/30/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 08/31/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 09/01/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 09/02/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 09/03/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 09/06/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 09/07/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 09/08/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 09/09/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 09/10/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 09/13/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 09/14/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 09/15/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 09/16/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 09/17/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 09/20/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 09/21/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 09/22/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 09/23/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 09/24/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 09/27/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 09/28/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 09/29/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 09/30/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm

The Truth in Illusion exhibit runs July 8 - September 30 at the Doss Heritage and Culture Center in Weatherford. Artists Michael Bane and Pamela Stern “are playing with your perception of reality, or maybe your paradigms of reality with their art. You have to really look to see what’s real,” said C.B. Williams, Curatorial Director of the DHCC.
The DHCC is located at 1400 Texas Drive in Weatherford. Hours are Tuesday - Saturday 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. and Sunday 1 - 5 p.m. Admission is $5 for adults, $3 for children and seniors. For more information, visit www.dosscenter.org.

Sports Calendar

Monday, September 22

  • Week of Sept. 22, Aledo Middle School at Burleson Hughes

Tuesday, September 23

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson, 3:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School at Granbury Acton MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Granbury Acton MS at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS at Crowley;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, September 24

  • Aledo Middle School JHG, JHB at Aledo Meet McAnally, 4:45 p.m.

Thursday, September 25

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at Lakeland Academy, 4:30 p.m. *District Game

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Joshua at Aledo, 7th Gym 1 & 8th MPC;
    7,8 C - 5:00;
    7,8 B - 6:00;
    7,8 A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Friday, September 26

  • AHS Varsity Girls Black at Granbury Girls Tournament, Harbor Lakes through Sept. 27

  • AHS vs. Joshua at Aledo;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH vs. St. Paul's Lutheran at Aledo Middle School, 5:30 p.m. *District Game

  • AHS Varsity vs. Joshua at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, Homecoming, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Rockwall Christian at Aledo Middle School, Homecoming, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, September 27

  • AHS JV at Chisholm Trail JV Tournament, times TBA

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes