Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

Tapestry Exhibit

July 6, 2011 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday and every Saturday until Thu Sep 01 2011 .
Wed, 07/06/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 07/07/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 07/08/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 07/09/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 07/12/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 07/13/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 07/14/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 07/15/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 07/16/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 07/19/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 07/20/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 07/21/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 07/22/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 07/23/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 07/26/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 07/27/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 07/28/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 07/29/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 07/30/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 08/02/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 08/03/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 08/04/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 08/05/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 08/06/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 08/09/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 08/10/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 08/11/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 08/12/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 08/13/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 08/16/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 08/17/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 08/18/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 08/19/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 08/20/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 08/23/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 08/24/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thu, 08/25/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 08/26/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 08/27/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tue, 08/30/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm

The Doss Heritage and Culture Center is hosting “Connecting Threads – Tapestries to Masks” through Aug. 31. The exhibit features handwoven rugs and tapestries of masterweaver Sherri Woodard Coffey and jewelry and masks from fiber artist Pat Souder. “The colors are so vibrant and the masks have so much personality in each one. You have to see them to believe them,” said Betsy Pedigo, Operations Manager. The DHCC is located at 1400 Texas Drive in Weatherford. Hours are Tuesday - Saturday 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. and Sunday 1 - 5 p.m. Admission is $5 for adults, $3 for children and seniors. For more information, visit www.dosscenter.org.

Sports Calendar

Saturday, August 30

  • AHS at Marcus I Invitational, North Lakes Park, Denton, Texas 76201, 7:00 a.m.

Tuesday, September 2

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS at Denton Guyer;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 4

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Johnson County Sports Association, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, September 5

  • AHS at Colleyville Heritage;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at Christian Life Prep, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity at Faustina Academy, 7:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Bishop Amat at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 6

  • AHS 9th A and 9th B at Chisholm Trail Freshman Tournament, times TBA

  • AHS at Southlake Carroll Invitational, Meadowmere Park, 3000 Meadowmere Lane, Grapevine, Texas 76051, 7:00 a.m.

Monday, September 8

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Tison at Aledo High School, 4:20 p.m.

Tuesday, September 9

  • AHS Varsity vs. Everman at Aledo, 3:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School at Burleson Kerr MS, Scrimmage;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Burleson Kerr MS at Aledo MS, Scrimmage;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes