Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

FREE Summer GED Prep Course Offered

June 28, 2011 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday until Sat Aug 20 2011 .
Mon, 07/11/2011 - 9:00am - 12:00pm
Tue, 07/12/2011 - 9:00am - 12:00pm
Wed, 07/13/2011 - 9:00am - 12:00pm
Thu, 07/14/2011 - 9:00am - 12:00pm
Mon, 07/18/2011 - 9:00am - 12:00pm
Tue, 07/19/2011 - 9:00am - 12:00pm
Wed, 07/20/2011 - 9:00am - 12:00pm
Thu, 07/21/2011 - 9:00am - 12:00pm
Mon, 07/25/2011 - 9:00am - 12:00pm
Tue, 07/26/2011 - 9:00am - 12:00pm
Wed, 07/27/2011 - 9:00am - 12:00pm
Thu, 07/28/2011 - 9:00am - 12:00pm
Mon, 08/01/2011 - 9:00am - 12:00pm
Tue, 08/02/2011 - 9:00am - 12:00pm
Wed, 08/03/2011 - 9:00am - 12:00pm
Thu, 08/04/2011 - 9:00am - 12:00pm
Mon, 08/08/2011 - 9:00am - 12:00pm
Tue, 08/09/2011 - 9:00am - 12:00pm
Wed, 08/10/2011 - 9:00am - 12:00pm
Thu, 08/11/2011 - 9:00am - 12:00pm
Mon, 08/15/2011 - 9:00am - 12:00pm
Tue, 08/16/2011 - 9:00am - 12:00pm
Wed, 08/17/2011 - 9:00am - 12:00pm
Thu, 08/18/2011 - 9:00am - 12:00pm

Are you planning to take the GED exam? To help you be successful on the series of tests which make up the GED exam the Weatherford ISD Adult Education Cooperative will be providing a free morning Summer GED Prep class at the Bowie Learning Center, 900 N. Elm Street. The course is July 11 through August 18.

The schedule will be Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday 9:00 a.m. to 12 noon. Registration is Monday July 11 at 8:45 a.m. and will include assessment therefore individuals must be prepared to stay until noon. The assessment will assist us in identifying strengths and weaknesses as they relate to GED requirements.

The GED is a five part exam that includes Language Arts Reading and Writing, Science, Social Studies and Mathematics.

Sports Calendar

Friday, September 19

  • AHS Varsity Boys Black at Bart Granger Memorial, Pecan Valley GC through Sept. 20

  • AHS at Cleburne;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV vs. CHANT - Christian Homeschool Athletes of North Texas at Aledo Middle School, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Harvest Christian Academy at Aledo Middle School, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, September 20

  • Aledo Middle School, A Team Tournament at Weatherford Hall, times TBD

  • AHS 9th A and 9th B at Keller Central 9th grade Tournament, times TBA

  • AHS at Marcus II Invitational, Westlake Park in Hickory Creek, Texas 75065, 7:30 a.m.

Monday, September 22

  • Week of Sept. 22, Aledo Middle School at Burleson Hughes

Tuesday, September 23

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson, 3:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School at Granbury Acton MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Granbury Acton MS at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS at Crowley;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, September 24

  • Aledo Middle School JHG, JHB at Aledo Meet McAnally, 4:45 p.m.

Thursday, September 25

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at Lakeland Academy, 4:30 p.m. *District Game

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes