Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

Summer Fun Days

June 6, 2011 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Repeats every week until Fri Jul 29 2011 except Wed Jul 06 2011. Also includes Sat Jul 16 2011, Sun Jul 17 2011, Sat Jul 23 2011.
Wed, 06/08/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 06/15/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 06/22/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 06/29/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 07/13/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 07/16/2011 - 12:00am - 7:00am
Sun, 07/17/2011 - 12:00am - 7:00am
Wed, 07/20/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 07/23/2011 - 12:00am - 7:00am
Wed, 07/27/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm

Classes for Kids to Stretch Their Imaginations

The Doss Heritage and Culture Center will have Summer Fun Days during June and July. Most fun days begin at 10 a.m. and end at 5 p.m. in the downstairs classroom area.

Participants will need to bring a sack lunch and be ready for a full day of fun. A museum tour, drinks and snack will be provided.

The cost is $25, $30 or $35 per fun day attended. Please call 817-599-6168 for more information, or to reserve your spot. Call the Friday before the fun day you’d like to attend so they'll have plenty of supplies on hand. Class sizes are limited. Come to one or all. Visit the DHCC website at www.dosscenter.org or the Facebook page for more information.

June
6/8 - Wax/Insoluble Painting – Ages 8 and up
6/15 - Whittling - Ages 14 and up
6/22 - Beaded Necklace - Ages 11 and up
6/29 - Needlework - Ages 8 and up

July
7/13 - Beads & Buttons - Ages 8 and up
7/20 - Needlework - Ages 8 and up
7/27 - Balloon Art & a History of Clowns - Ages 10 and up
7/16 & 7/17 - Leather Work - Ages 10 and up
7/23 - Zentangle-Ages 12 to 18

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, September 16

  • AHS Varsity Girls Orange at Mansfield Varsity Invitational, Glen Gardens, 8:00 a.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Crowley at Aledo, 3:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Mineral Wells JH at Aledo MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Mineral Wells JH, MWHS Ram Stadium;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS at Everman;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, September 17

  • Aledo Middle School JHG, JHB at Lipan Meet, 4:45 p.m.

Thursday, September 18

  • AHS JV at Crowley, 4:00 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School at Weatherford Hall, Weatherford 9th grade center

  • Aledo Middle School at Granbury Acton MS;
    7,8 C - 5:00;
    7,8 B - 6:00;
    7,8 A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Harvest Christian Academy, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, September 19

  • AHS Varsity Boys Black at Bart Granger Memorial, Pecan Valley GC through Sept. 20

  • AHS at Cleburne;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV vs. CHANT - Christian Homeschool Athletes of North Texas at Aledo Middle School, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Harvest Christian Academy at Aledo Middle School, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, September 20

  • Aledo Middle School, A Team Tournament at Weatherford Hall, times TBD

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes