Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

Summer Fun Days

June 6, 2011 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Repeats every week until Fri Jul 29 2011 except Wed Jul 06 2011. Also includes Sat Jul 16 2011, Sun Jul 17 2011, Sat Jul 23 2011.
Wed, 06/08/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 06/15/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 06/22/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 06/29/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wed, 07/13/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 07/16/2011 - 12:00am - 7:00am
Sun, 07/17/2011 - 12:00am - 7:00am
Wed, 07/20/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sat, 07/23/2011 - 12:00am - 7:00am
Wed, 07/27/2011 - 10:00am - 5:00pm

Classes for Kids to Stretch Their Imaginations

The Doss Heritage and Culture Center will have Summer Fun Days during June and July. Most fun days begin at 10 a.m. and end at 5 p.m. in the downstairs classroom area.

Participants will need to bring a sack lunch and be ready for a full day of fun. A museum tour, drinks and snack will be provided.

The cost is $25, $30 or $35 per fun day attended. Please call 817-599-6168 for more information, or to reserve your spot. Call the Friday before the fun day you’d like to attend so they'll have plenty of supplies on hand. Class sizes are limited. Come to one or all. Visit the DHCC website at www.dosscenter.org or the Facebook page for more information.

June
6/8 - Wax/Insoluble Painting – Ages 8 and up
6/15 - Whittling - Ages 14 and up
6/22 - Beaded Necklace - Ages 11 and up
6/29 - Needlework - Ages 8 and up

July
7/13 - Beads & Buttons - Ages 8 and up
7/20 - Needlework - Ages 8 and up
7/27 - Balloon Art & a History of Clowns - Ages 10 and up
7/16 & 7/17 - Leather Work - Ages 10 and up
7/23 - Zentangle-Ages 12 to 18

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, September 23

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson, 3:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School at Granbury Acton MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Granbury Acton MS at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS at Crowley;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, September 24

  • Aledo Middle School JHG, JHB at Aledo Meet McAnally, 4:45 p.m.

Thursday, September 25

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at Lakeland Academy, 4:30 p.m. *District Game

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Joshua at Aledo, 7th Gym 1 & 8th MPC;
    7,8 C - 5:00;
    7,8 B - 6:00;
    7,8 A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Friday, September 26

  • AHS Varsity Girls Black at Granbury Girls Tournament, Harbor Lakes through Sept. 27

  • AHS vs. Joshua at Aledo;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH vs. St. Paul's Lutheran at Aledo Middle School, 5:30 p.m. *District Game

  • AHS Varsity vs. Joshua at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, Homecoming, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Rockwall Christian at Aledo Middle School, Homecoming, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, September 27

  • AHS JV at Chisholm Trail JV Tournament, times TBA

Monday, September 29

  • Sept. 29 or Oct. 2, Aledo Middle School vs. Alvarado at Aledo High School, 4:20 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes