Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

Aledo Middle School Theatre Camp

April 12, 2011 by Randy Keck

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Jun 12 2011 .
Mon, 06/06/2011 - 9:00am - 12:00pm
Tue, 06/07/2011 - 9:00am - 12:00pm
Wed, 06/08/2011 - 9:00am - 12:00pm
Thu, 06/09/2011 - 9:00am - 12:00pm
Fri, 06/10/2011 - 9:00am - 12:00pm

The Aledo Middle School Theatre Camp will be held June 6-10. Camp hours are 9 a.m. - noon June 6-10, then a dress rehearsal from 1-5 p.m. June 10, and final performance at 7 p.m. June 10. The camp is open to students in grades 7-8, and includes classes in audition skills, rehearsal and performance process, voice and diction exercises, scene work, and improvisation. Campers will participate in a one-act play. Snacks and t-shirt are included, as well as a framed photo of the cast. Registration deadline is June 1. Camp fee is $150. Late registration fee is $25. For more information, call Christy Collard at 817-441-5139 or e-mail ccollard@aledo.k12.tx.us .

AttachmentSize
Middle school theatre camp flyer 11.pdf212.54 KB

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, September 1

  • AHS VS Denton Guyer at AHS

    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.

    JV, 5:30 p.m.

    9th A, 5:30 p.m.

    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity VS Burleson Centennial at AHS; 4 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at Chisholm Trail, 6 p.m.

Thursday, September 3

  • AHS at Gingerbread Jamboree at Denton; 8:30 a.m.

  • AHS JV at Burleson Centennial; 4 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at Wylie Prep, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, September 4

  • AHS VS Colleyville Heritage at AHS

    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.

    JV, 5:30 p.m.

    9th A, 5:30 p.m.

    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity VS Noxubee Co. Tigers (Miss.) at Bearcat Stadium, 7:30 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at CHANT, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, September 5

  • AHS at Chisholm Trail Freshman Tournament; TBA

Tuesday, September 8

  • AHS VS Richland at AHS

    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.

    JV, 5:30 p.m.

    9th A, 5:30 p.m.

    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Everman; 4 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity VS Waco Methodist at TCA, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 10

  • AHS at James Smith Invitational at Midlothian; 8:15 a.m.

  • AHS JV VS Everman at AHS; 4 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes