Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419


19th Annual Weatherford NAACP/MLK Jr. Essay, Artistic Expression, and Coloring Contest Winners

January 27, 2011 by Anonymous

PreK-Grade 2 Coloring Contest
Third place – Nolan Davis (Seguin)
Second place – Tovah Lewis (Ikard)
First place – Dezmond Durand (Ikard)

Grades 3-4 Essays
Second place – Jacoby Mason (Crockett)
First place – Michael Duly (Crockett)

Grades 3-4 Artistic Expression
Third place – Jacklyn Tellez (Crockett)
Second place – Bailly Carter (Crockett)
First place – Issac Pritchett (Crockett)

Grades 5-6 Essays
Third place – Edgar Baca (Seguin)
Second place – Jason Bradley (Martin)
First place – Cody Coen (Austin)

Grades 5-6 Artistic Expressions
Third place – Emily Roe (Crockett)
Second place – Amber Pritchett (Crockett)
First place – Jack Bowman (Crockett)

Grades 7-8 Essays
Third place – Bailey Roberts (Tison)
Second place – Kylie Dillinger (Hall)
First place – Braden Riebe (Hall)

Grades 7-8 Artistic Expressions
Third place – Madison Rudolph (Hall)
Second place – Cassandra Furkin (Hall)
First place – Maria Lopez (Hall)

Grade 9 Essays
Third place – Rikki Jo Banks (NGC)
Second place – Adriana Perez (NGC)
First place – Stephen Pressley (NGC)

Grade 9 Artistic Expressions
Third place – Emily Blethen (NGC)
Second place – Zach Herington (NGC)
First place – Zalak Patel (NGC)

Grades 10-12 Essays
Third place – Rebecca Jenson (WHS)
Second place – Miller Jarrell (WHS)
First place – Kelcie Thielepape (WHS)

Sports Calendar

Monday, April 27

  • Aledo Bearcats JV at Granbury, 6:00 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen vs. Granbury at AHS Baseball Field, 6:00 pm. *District Game

Tuesday, April 28

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Granbury, 7:00 pm. *District Game

Friday, May 1

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Cleburne at AHS Baseball Field, JV 5:00 pm and Varsity 7:30 pm. *District Game and Senior Night
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Cleburne, 5:00 pm. *District Game

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes