Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (4) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (594) | B (665) | C (545) | D (265) | E (159) | F (567) | G (310) | H (184) | I (43) | J (357) | K (73) | L (378) | M (412) | N (138) | O (53) | P (519) | Q (3) | R (373) | S (678) | T (500) | U (35) | V (394) | W (701) | Y (23) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Audrey Mae Trammell Anonymous Monday, December 5, 2011 - 15:37
Angel Tree Anonymous Tuesday, November 29, 2011 - 15:10
Arita Bourne Anonymous Monday, November 28, 2011 - 10:54
Arita Bourne Anonymous Monday, November 28, 2011 - 10:53
Aledo ISD Board Meeting November 14, 2011 Randy Keck Monday, November 14, 2011 - 12:34
Area Championship Game scheduled Randy Keck Saturday, November 12, 2011 - 16:37
Aledo falls to Randall in region semis - Video Added Randy Keck Friday, November 11, 2011 - 23:50
Aledo defeats Dunbar 59-10 Ken Hoover Friday, November 11, 2011 - 12:55
Ag 101 Seminars Anonymous Monday, November 7, 2011 - 17:12
Austin Gullett Anonymous Thursday, November 3, 2011 - 11:22
Austin Gullett Anonymous Thursday, November 3, 2011 - 11:21
Aledo 4-H Garage Sale Anonymous Monday, October 31, 2011 - 13:06
Aledo defeats Birdville 67-42 Ken Hoover Thursday, October 27, 2011 - 23:51
Aledo ISD Board Meeting October 24, 2011 Randy Keck Monday, October 24, 2011 - 13:45
Aggie Game Watching Party Anonymous Monday, October 24, 2011 - 12:11
Aledo defeats Azle 49-3 - Video Added Ken Hoover Saturday, October 22, 2011 - 14:52
AHS senior honored Randy Keck Friday, October 21, 2011 - 12:21
Ax of Murder Anonymous Monday, October 17, 2011 - 14:12
Ax of Murder Anonymous Monday, October 17, 2011 - 14:09
Aledo ISD Board Meeting October 17, 2011 Randy Keck Monday, October 17, 2011 - 11:56
Aledo defeats Boswell 73-30 Ken Hoover Friday, October 14, 2011 - 22:16
Aledo defeats Springtown 83-21 in their Homecoming Game Ken Hoover Wednesday, October 12, 2011 - 13:23
Alvis Marion Casey Anonymous Monday, October 10, 2011 - 17:01
Alvis Marion Casey Anonymous Monday, October 10, 2011 - 16:58
Aledo defeats Byron Nelson 50-7 Ken Hoover Monday, October 10, 2011 - 09:04
AdvoCats Membership Drive Anonymous Tuesday, September 27, 2011 - 13:08
AHS Homecoming Parade Randy Keck Monday, September 26, 2011 - 20:29
Aledo wins 62-17 Ken Hoover Friday, September 23, 2011 - 13:09
Arrested man dies of unknown causes Randy Keck Monday, September 19, 2011 - 16:18
A Gap in Generations Anonymous Monday, September 19, 2011 - 09:48
A Gap in Generations Randy Keck Monday, September 19, 2011 - 09:39
Avelina A. Green Anonymous Monday, September 12, 2011 - 09:04
Avelina A. Green Anonymous Monday, September 12, 2011 - 09:02
Aledo falls to Lake Travis, 62-35 Ken Hoover Saturday, September 10, 2011 - 00:32
Ashley Conlon Anonymous Monday, August 29, 2011 - 09:54
Appreciation Plaque Anonymous Tuesday, August 23, 2011 - 12:15

Sports Calendar

Friday, August 22

  • AHS Varsity vs. Pascal at Aledo, a.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Byron Nelson Scrimmage, 9 a.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy High School at Lakehill Prep, 6:00 p.m.

Tuesday, August 26

  • AHS Varsity vs. Joshua at Aledo, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS vs. Stephenville at Aledo;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, August 28

  • AHS Varsity at Volleypalozza Varsity Tournament through Aug. 30, times TBA

  • AHS JV at Joshua, 4:00 p.m.

Friday, August 29

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Fort Worth Academy, 5:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Cedar Park at Baylor University's McLane Stadium, Waco, Texas, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Granbury Cornerstone at Aledo Middle School, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 30

  • AHS at Marcus I Invitational, North Lakes Park, Denton, Texas 76201, 7:00 a.m.

Tuesday, September 2

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS at Denton Guyer;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 4

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Johnson County Sports Association, 5:30 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes