Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (4) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (594) | B (664) | C (545) | D (265) | E (159) | F (566) | G (310) | H (184) | I (43) | J (357) | K (73) | L (376) | M (411) | N (138) | O (53) | P (518) | Q (2) | R (373) | S (678) | T (499) | U (35) | V (394) | W (701) | Y (23) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Alta Faye Teague Connor Schmid Wednesday, April 24, 2013 - 21:02
Alta Faye Teague Connor Schmid Wednesday, April 24, 2013 - 21:00
Anna Barrick Boger Connor Schmid Wednesday, April 24, 2013 - 17:23
Aledo's 50th Jennifer Retter Wednesday, April 17, 2013 - 12:01
Artists reception Jennifer Retter Tuesday, April 9, 2013 - 12:44
April 5 Issue Randy Keck Thursday, April 4, 2013 - 11:26
April 5, 2013 Randy Keck Thursday, April 4, 2013 - 11:24
Aggie Muster Jennifer Retter Monday, April 1, 2013 - 15:52
A Panel Discussion Jennifer Retter Wednesday, March 27, 2013 - 13:25
A Tour Through California Wine Regions Jennifer Retter Tuesday, March 26, 2013 - 18:21
Active Democrats meeting Jennifer Retter Tuesday, March 26, 2013 - 17:15
Aledo ISD seeks public input on superintendent search Randy Keck Monday, March 25, 2013 - 16:12
Annual shredding and recycling event Jennifer Retter Tuesday, March 19, 2013 - 15:30
Aledo Fest Jennifer Retter Monday, March 11, 2013 - 17:30
Active Democrats Jennifer Retter Tuesday, March 5, 2013 - 10:41
Aledoan producing 50th anniversary antique show Randy Keck Tuesday, February 26, 2013 - 12:46
Aledo ISD board reviewing search firms in hiring process Randy Keck Thursday, February 21, 2013 - 12:57
Around the World in 80 Days Randy Keck Tuesday, February 19, 2013 - 16:22
Aledo Ladycats win Area Championship Randy Keck Thursday, February 14, 2013 - 22:19
Assistant Fire Marshal rescues woman from house fire Randy Keck Wednesday, February 13, 2013 - 08:06
Aledo's Super Bowl Connection Randy Keck Thursday, January 31, 2013 - 14:08
Art Workshop Randy Keck Monday, January 28, 2013 - 17:50
Annetta City Council meeting Jennifer Retter Friday, January 18, 2013 - 13:28
Art Association Meeting Randy Keck Tuesday, January 15, 2013 - 16:42
A Randy Keck Tuesday, January 15, 2013 - 15:56
AISD student get free admission to Tuesday's basketball game Randy Keck Monday, January 14, 2013 - 11:45
Anna Mae Ritchey Anonymous Friday, January 11, 2013 - 12:06
Anna Mae Ritchey Anonymous Friday, January 11, 2013 - 12:05
Anna Mae Ritchey Anonymous Friday, January 11, 2013 - 12:05
Alzheimer’s program Randy Keck Thursday, January 10, 2013 - 14:40
Active Democrats Meeting Randy Keck Tuesday, January 1, 2013 - 20:39
Aledo Chili Supper Randy Keck Tuesday, January 1, 2013 - 16:07
A Note from the Editor Randy Keck Friday, December 21, 2012 - 12:06
An Open Letter to all Aledo ISD Families Randy Keck Thursday, December 20, 2012 - 16:45
Arrest made in 'Grinch' case Randy Keck Wednesday, December 19, 2012 - 13:02
Advocats Gala Randy Keck Monday, December 17, 2012 - 16:32

Sports Calendar

Thursday, August 21

  • AHS Varsity at Northwest Classic Varsity Tournament through Aug. 23, times TBA

Friday, August 22

  • AHS Varsity vs. Pascal at Aledo, a.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Byron Nelson Scrimmage, 9 a.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy High School at Lakehill Prep, 6:00 p.m.

Tuesday, August 26

  • AHS Varsity vs. Joshua at Aledo, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS vs. Stephenville at Aledo;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, August 28

  • AHS Varsity at Volleypalozza Varsity Tournament through Aug. 30, times TBA

  • AHS JV at Joshua, 4:00 p.m.

Friday, August 29

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Fort Worth Academy, 5:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Cedar Park at Baylor University's McLane Stadium, Waco, Texas, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Granbury Cornerstone at Aledo Middle School, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 30

  • AHS at Marcus I Invitational, North Lakes Park, Denton, Texas 76201, 7:00 a.m.

Tuesday, September 2

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS at Denton Guyer;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 4

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes