Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (614) | B (681) | C (565) | D (273) | E (164) | F (573) | G (319) | H (186) | I (44) | J (361) | K (74) | L (388) | M (417) | N (149) | O (54) | P (532) | Q (3) | R (376) | S (685) | T (521) | U (35) | V (396) | W (707) | Y (25) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Aledo students perform in international theatre company production Anonymous Tuesday, July 26, 2011 - 12:28
Aledo students perform in international theatre company production Anonymous Tuesday, July 26, 2011 - 12:25
Aledo ISD Board Agenda July 25, 2011 Randy Keck Sunday, July 24, 2011 - 17:18
Alma Frances Greenfield-Evans Randy Keck Wednesday, July 20, 2011 - 15:39
Aledo Stage I Drought Contingency Plan Randy Keck Friday, July 15, 2011 - 10:35
Aledo in national 7-on-7 tournament Randy Keck Tuesday, July 12, 2011 - 14:53
Access Road Closed Friday, July 15 and Monday, July 18 Anonymous Monday, July 11, 2011 - 15:45
Aledo ISD Board Agenda July 11, 2011 Randy Keck Wednesday, July 6, 2011 - 15:25
Aledo ties for seventh in Lone Star Cup Randy Keck Friday, July 1, 2011 - 10:13
Art Classes at Trinity Christian Academy Randy Keck Wednesday, June 29, 2011 - 09:47
Art Classes at Trinity Christian Academy Anonymous Wednesday, June 29, 2011 - 09:42
Aledo Students perform in Kids Who Care’s ‘Dreamcoat’ Anonymous Wednesday, June 22, 2011 - 14:25
Aledo Cage Camp Anonymous Tuesday, June 21, 2011 - 14:42
Aledo Mini Cheer Camp Anonymous Tuesday, June 21, 2011 - 14:40
Aledo ISD Board Agenda June 20, 2011 Randy Keck Monday, June 20, 2011 - 15:53
Aledo 7-on-7 team qualifies for championship tournaments Randy Keck Wednesday, June 15, 2011 - 09:34
Adult Education GED Recipients Recognized Anonymous Wednesday, June 15, 2011 - 09:33
Aledo to compete in Red Bull 7-on-7 Randy Keck Tuesday, June 14, 2011 - 17:28
American Indian Celebration Camp Anonymous Tuesday, June 7, 2011 - 14:14
Aledo High School issues 361 diplomas Randy Keck Monday, June 6, 2011 - 21:58
Animal Control Officers Commended Anonymous Friday, June 3, 2011 - 18:16
Andra Franks/Special to The Community News Randy Keck Wednesday, June 1, 2011 - 11:20
Ag Backers award Scholarships Randy Keck Thursday, May 26, 2011 - 11:40
Adventure Camp Anonymous Wednesday, May 25, 2011 - 09:16
Alice Mary Bennett Clark Anonymous Tuesday, May 24, 2011 - 11:29
Alice Mary Bennett Clark Anonymous Tuesday, May 24, 2011 - 11:27
AHS Graduation Randy Keck Monday, May 23, 2011 - 14:54
Austin Elementary third graders receives surprise visit from former Rangers catcher Anonymous Monday, May 23, 2011 - 14:21
Arrest made in injury to a child case Randy Keck Friday, May 20, 2011 - 10:38
Art Works from the Masters, Ages 11-13 Anonymous Wednesday, May 18, 2011 - 13:17
Aledo ISD Board Agenda May 16, 2011 Randy Keck Friday, May 13, 2011 - 12:03
Aledo Baseball Area Championship Series Game 2 Randy Keck Thursday, May 12, 2011 - 21:30
Aledo Regional Quarter Final Softball Playoff Game 2 Randy Keck Thursday, May 12, 2011 - 21:29
Adoption and Foster Care Expo - Edna Gladney Center Randy Keck Tuesday, May 10, 2011 - 15:52
Aledo Baseball Area Championship Series Game 1 Randy Keck Monday, May 9, 2011 - 15:51
Aledo Regional Quarter Final Softball Playoff Game 1 Randy Keck Monday, May 9, 2011 - 15:27

Sports Calendar

Thursday, October 2

  • AHS JV at Granbury, 4:00 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Tison at Aledo 7th Gym 1 & 8th MPC;
    7,8 C - 5:00;
    7,8 B - 6:00;
    7,8 A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at North Central Texas Academy, 6:00 p.m.

Friday, October 3

  • Trinity Christian Academy at Fort Worth Hill School;
    JH, 5:00 p.m.;
    Varsity, 7:00 p.m.
    *District Games

  • AHS at Burleson Centennial;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, October 4

  • AHS Varsity at Nike South Invitational, Bear Branch Sports Park, 5205 Research Forest Drive, The Woodlands, Texas, 77381, 7:30 a.m.

  • AHS JV at Reunion Run, Joe Wheeler Park, Decatur, Texas 76234, 8:30 a.m.

Monday, October 6

  • AHS Varsity Boys Orange at Granbury Invitational 36 holes, Pecan Plantation, 8 a.m.

  • AHS JV Girls & Boys at Midlothian Fall JV Tournament, Mansfield National GC, 8:30 a.m.

  • Week of Oct. 6, Optional, Aledo Middle School at Mid-Cities Tournament

Tuesday, October 7

  • AHS Varsity at Cleburne, 3:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Tison MS at Aledo MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Weatherford Tison MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS at Granbury;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes