Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (614) | B (681) | C (565) | D (273) | E (164) | F (573) | G (319) | H (186) | I (44) | J (361) | K (74) | L (388) | M (417) | N (149) | O (54) | P (532) | Q (3) | R (376) | S (685) | T (521) | U (35) | V (396) | W (707) | Y (25) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
AHS student dies after being struck by car Jennifer Retter Thursday, July 18, 2013 - 12:15
Aledo Players' Car and Bike Show Jennifer Retter Monday, November 4, 2013 - 15:17
A Tour Through California Wine Regions Jennifer Retter Tuesday, March 26, 2013 - 18:21
Active Democrats Jennifer Retter Tuesday, March 5, 2013 - 10:41
A visit with Santa Jennifer Retter Wednesday, December 4, 2013 - 10:11
Active Democrats meeting Jennifer Retter Wednesday, October 30, 2013 - 16:19
Active Democrats meeting Jennifer Retter Tuesday, March 26, 2013 - 17:15
A&M – Missouri game watch Jennifer Retter Wednesday, November 27, 2013 - 11:06
A&M game watch Jennifer Retter Monday, September 23, 2013 - 15:04
Annetta Cemetery Association meeting Jennifer Retter Tuesday, May 7, 2013 - 15:49
Art Association meeting Jennifer Retter Tuesday, October 15, 2013 - 16:56
Active Democrats meeting Jennifer Retter Friday, June 28, 2013 - 14:07
A&M - Alabama Game Watch Jennifer Retter Wednesday, September 11, 2013 - 16:31
Active Democrats Christmas Party Jennifer Retter Wednesday, December 4, 2013 - 09:57
A&M - UTEP game watch Jennifer Retter Wednesday, October 30, 2013 - 16:03
Aledo's 50th Jennifer Retter Wednesday, April 17, 2013 - 12:01
Annetta update Jennifer Retter Monday, September 23, 2013 - 14:39
Aledo Choir Pumpkin Patch Jennifer Retter Tuesday, October 15, 2013 - 16:54
Annie Jr. Jennifer Retter Thursday, June 27, 2013 - 09:42
About Judge Trey Loftin Editor Monday, May 14, 2012 - 10:50
Aledo Shell station Dominic Genetti Monday, June 7, 2010 - 17:07
Area mayors follow Deen's lead Dominic Genetti Monday, August 2, 2010 - 14:30
A win for the girls of course, of course Dominic Genetti Friday, October 22, 2010 - 16:25
Aledo defeats Granbury for trip to regional tournament Dominic Genetti Wednesday, November 10, 2010 - 17:26
Aledo vs. Springtown: Warmups Dominic Genetti Friday, October 1, 2010 - 21:19
Aledo vs. Boswell: Halftime HIghlights Dominic Genetti Saturday, October 16, 2010 - 00:47
Aledo vs. Birdville: Pregame Warmups Dominic Genetti Friday, October 29, 2010 - 20:57
Aledo ISD nurse retires Dominic Genetti Thursday, June 3, 2010 - 16:44
Aledo vs. Timber Creek: Halftime Highlights Dominic Genetti Friday, September 24, 2010 - 22:30
Aledo vs. Byron Nelson: Halftime Highlights Dominic Genetti Friday, October 8, 2010 - 22:58
Aledo wins 20-3 Dominic Genetti Friday, August 27, 2010 - 23:47
Aledo vs. Azle: Pregame Show Dominic Genetti Friday, October 22, 2010 - 19:11
Aledo vs. Brewer: Halftime Highlights Dominic Genetti Saturday, November 6, 2010 - 00:09
Aledo vs. Springtown: Halftime Dominic Genetti Saturday, October 2, 2010 - 02:04
Aledo vs. Boswell: Pregame warmups Dominic Genetti Friday, October 15, 2010 - 23:09
Aledo City Council updated on Willow Park's wastewater plant request Dominic Genetti Monday, April 5, 2010 - 09:57

Sports Calendar

Thursday, October 2

  • AHS JV at Granbury, 4:00 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Tison at Aledo 7th Gym 1 & 8th MPC;
    7,8 C - 5:00;
    7,8 B - 6:00;
    7,8 A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at North Central Texas Academy, 6:00 p.m.

Friday, October 3

  • Trinity Christian Academy at Fort Worth Hill School;
    JH, 5:00 p.m.;
    Varsity, 7:00 p.m.
    *District Games

  • AHS at Burleson Centennial;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, October 4

  • AHS Varsity at Nike South Invitational, Bear Branch Sports Park, 5205 Research Forest Drive, The Woodlands, Texas, 77381, 7:30 a.m.

  • AHS JV at Reunion Run, Joe Wheeler Park, Decatur, Texas 76234, 8:30 a.m.

Monday, October 6

  • AHS Varsity Boys Orange at Granbury Invitational 36 holes, Pecan Plantation, 8 a.m.

  • AHS JV Girls & Boys at Midlothian Fall JV Tournament, Mansfield National GC, 8:30 a.m.

  • Week of Oct. 6, Optional, Aledo Middle School at Mid-Cities Tournament

Tuesday, October 7

  • AHS Varsity at Cleburne, 3:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Tison MS at Aledo MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Weatherford Tison MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS at Granbury;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes