Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (616) | B (691) | C (572) | D (276) | E (166) | F (576) | G (321) | H (187) | I (45) | J (369) | K (74) | L (393) | M (417) | N (156) | O (55) | P (540) | Q (3) | R (380) | S (685) | T (532) | U (35) | V (396) | W (711) | Y (25) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Aledo Choir Pumpkin Patch Jennifer Retter Tuesday, October 15, 2013 - 16:54
Aggie Muster Jennifer Retter Monday, April 1, 2013 - 15:52
Adams named Vandagriff principal Jennifer Retter Tuesday, December 3, 2013 - 12:35
Active Democrats meeting Jennifer Retter Wednesday, July 24, 2013 - 09:53
Annual shredding and recycling event Jennifer Retter Tuesday, March 19, 2013 - 15:30
Artists reception Jennifer Retter Tuesday, April 9, 2013 - 12:44
Active Democrats meeting Jennifer Retter Friday, April 26, 2013 - 16:19
Aledo ISD Board does not raise taxes Jennifer Retter Monday, September 16, 2013 - 20:59
AMS Trick or Treat Jennifer Retter Wednesday, October 9, 2013 - 16:53
A Panel Discussion Jennifer Retter Wednesday, March 27, 2013 - 13:25
Annetta City Council meeting Jennifer Retter Friday, January 18, 2013 - 13:28
A&M - Mississippi State game watch Jennifer Retter Monday, November 4, 2013 - 16:00
Active Democrats meeting Jennifer Retter Wednesday, October 2, 2013 - 16:20
A&M - Vanderbilt game watch Jennifer Retter Tuesday, October 22, 2013 - 14:52
Aledo Fest Jennifer Retter Monday, March 11, 2013 - 17:30
AHS student dies after being struck by car Jennifer Retter Thursday, July 18, 2013 - 12:15
A&M – Mississippi game watch Jennifer Retter Wednesday, October 9, 2013 - 16:31
Aledo Players' Car and Bike Show Jennifer Retter Monday, November 4, 2013 - 15:17
A Tour Through California Wine Regions Jennifer Retter Tuesday, March 26, 2013 - 18:21
Active Democrats Jennifer Retter Tuesday, March 5, 2013 - 10:41
A visit with Santa Jennifer Retter Wednesday, December 4, 2013 - 10:11
About Judge Trey Loftin Editor Monday, May 14, 2012 - 10:50
Annual Pink Luncheon Dominic Genetti Friday, October 8, 2010 - 13:38
Aledo vs. Birdville: Pregame Show Dominic Genetti Friday, October 29, 2010 - 19:10
Aledo Shell station Dominic Genetti Monday, June 7, 2010 - 17:07
Area mayors follow Deen's lead Dominic Genetti Monday, August 2, 2010 - 14:30
A win for the girls of course, of course Dominic Genetti Friday, October 22, 2010 - 16:25
Aledo defeats Granbury for trip to regional tournament Dominic Genetti Wednesday, November 10, 2010 - 17:26
Aledo vs. Springtown: Warmups Dominic Genetti Friday, October 1, 2010 - 21:19
Aledo vs. Boswell: Halftime HIghlights Dominic Genetti Saturday, October 16, 2010 - 00:47
Aledo vs. Birdville: Pregame Warmups Dominic Genetti Friday, October 29, 2010 - 20:57
Aledo vs. Timber Creek: Halftime Highlights Dominic Genetti Friday, September 24, 2010 - 22:30
Aledo ISD nurse retires Dominic Genetti Thursday, June 3, 2010 - 16:44
Aledo vs. Byron Nelson: Halftime Highlights Dominic Genetti Friday, October 8, 2010 - 22:58
Aledo wins 20-3 Dominic Genetti Friday, August 27, 2010 - 23:47
Aledo vs. Azle: Pregame Show Dominic Genetti Friday, October 22, 2010 - 19:11

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, October 21

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Granbury MS at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Granbury MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS at Joshua;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, October 23

  • AHS at District Meet, Cleburne High School, 1501 Harlin Drive, Cleburne, Texas, 76035, 10:00 a.m.

  • Aledo Middle School at Weatherford Hall;
    7,8 C - 5:00;
    7,8 B - 6:00;
    7,8 A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV vs. Victory Christian at Aledo Middle School, 6:30 p.m., *District Game

Friday, October 24

  • AHS at Burleson;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy vs. Nazarene at Aledo Middle School;
    JH, 5:30 p.m.;
    Varsity, 7:30 p.m.
    *District Games

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson, 7:30 p.m.

Monday, October 27

  • AHS Varsity Boys Orange at Maypearl Varsity Tournament, Mansfield National, 8:30 a.m.

Tuesday, October 28

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Hall MS at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Weatherford Hall MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, Parent Night;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, October 30

  • Aledo Middle School at Brewer, Brewer High School

  • Aledo Middle School at Stephenville Henderson J.H.;
    7B, 8C - 5:00;
    7C, 8B - 6:00;
    7A, 8A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes