Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (4) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (595) | B (669) | C (547) | D (265) | E (159) | F (567) | G (311) | H (184) | I (43) | J (357) | K (73) | L (380) | M (413) | N (140) | O (53) | P (521) | Q (3) | R (373) | S (680) | T (505) | U (35) | V (394) | W (701) | Y (23) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
About Judge Trey Loftin Editor Monday, May 14, 2012 - 10:50
A win for the girls of course, of course Dominic Genetti Friday, October 22, 2010 - 16:25
Aledo defeats Granbury for trip to regional tournament Dominic Genetti Wednesday, November 10, 2010 - 17:26
Aledo vs. Springtown: Warmups Dominic Genetti Friday, October 1, 2010 - 21:19
Aledo vs. Boswell: Halftime HIghlights Dominic Genetti Saturday, October 16, 2010 - 00:47
Aledo vs. Birdville: Pregame Warmups Dominic Genetti Friday, October 29, 2010 - 20:57
Aledo ISD nurse retires Dominic Genetti Thursday, June 3, 2010 - 16:44
Aledo vs. Timber Creek: Halftime Highlights Dominic Genetti Friday, September 24, 2010 - 22:30
Aledo vs. Byron Nelson: Halftime Highlights Dominic Genetti Friday, October 8, 2010 - 22:58
Aledo vs. Azle: Pregame Show Dominic Genetti Friday, October 22, 2010 - 19:11
Aledo wins 20-3 Dominic Genetti Friday, August 27, 2010 - 23:47
Aledo vs. Brewer: Halftime Highlights Dominic Genetti Saturday, November 6, 2010 - 00:09
Aledo vs. Springtown: Halftime Dominic Genetti Saturday, October 2, 2010 - 02:04
Aledo City Council updated on Willow Park's wastewater plant request Dominic Genetti Monday, April 5, 2010 - 09:57
Aledo vs. Boswell: Pregame warmups Dominic Genetti Friday, October 15, 2010 - 23:09
Annetta mayor resigns Dominic Genetti Tuesday, October 26, 2010 - 20:37
Aledo vs. Timber Creek: Warmups Dominic Genetti Friday, September 24, 2010 - 20:55
Aledo vs. Byron Nelson: Warmups Dominic Genetti Friday, October 8, 2010 - 20:22
A lesson on drugs Dominic Genetti Friday, October 22, 2010 - 13:17
A chat with David Barton Dominic Genetti Friday, April 16, 2010 - 12:40
Aledo Bearcats Dominic Genetti Friday, August 27, 2010 - 14:57
Aledo vs. Birdville: Halftime Highlights Dominic Genetti Saturday, October 30, 2010 - 00:39
Aledo Community Center Dominic Genetti Friday, October 1, 2010 - 14:49
Aledo High students 'die' in crash, everyone okay Dominic Genetti Sunday, March 28, 2010 - 10:11
Aledo logoes forward Dominic Genetti Friday, October 15, 2010 - 16:43
Aledo vs. Azle: Halftime Highlights Dominic Genetti Saturday, October 23, 2010 - 00:28
Aledo Basketball Dominic Genetti Saturday, November 13, 2010 - 11:44
Aledo vs. Timber Creek: Pre-game Show Dominic Genetti Friday, September 24, 2010 - 19:15
Aledo vs. Byron Nelson: Pregame Show Dominic Genetti Friday, October 8, 2010 - 18:35
Aledo defeats Birdville Dominic Genetti Monday, November 1, 2010 - 13:57
Aledo house struck by lightning Dominic Genetti Friday, May 14, 2010 - 14:27
Aledo vs. Springtown: Pre-game Show Dominic Genetti Friday, October 1, 2010 - 18:58
Aledo vs. Boswell: Pregame Show Dominic Genetti Friday, October 15, 2010 - 19:07
Aledo woman waiting for lungs, spreading awareness Dominic Genetti Sunday, March 28, 2010 - 10:10
Aledo vs. Azle: Pregame warmups Dominic Genetti Friday, October 22, 2010 - 21:17
Annual Pink Luncheon Dominic Genetti Friday, October 8, 2010 - 13:38

Sports Calendar

Friday, August 29

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Fort Worth Academy, 5:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Cedar Park at Baylor University's McLane Stadium, Waco, Texas, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Granbury Cornerstone at Aledo Middle School, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 30

  • AHS at Marcus I Invitational, North Lakes Park, Denton, Texas 76201, 7:00 a.m.

Tuesday, September 2

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS at Denton Guyer;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 4

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Johnson County Sports Association, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, September 5

  • AHS at Colleyville Heritage;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at Christian Life Prep, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity at Faustina Academy, 7:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Bishop Amat at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 6

  • AHS 9th A and 9th B at Chisholm Trail Freshman Tournament, times TBA

  • AHS at Southlake Carroll Invitational, Meadowmere Park, 3000 Meadowmere Lane, Grapevine, Texas 76051, 7:00 a.m.

Monday, September 8

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Tison at Aledo High School, 4:20 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes