Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (4) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (595) | B (671) | C (547) | D (265) | E (159) | F (567) | G (311) | H (184) | I (43) | J (357) | K (74) | L (380) | M (415) | N (140) | O (53) | P (524) | Q (3) | R (374) | S (680) | T (505) | U (35) | V (395) | W (702) | Y (23) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Ardella "Della" Inez Linhart Anonymous Monday, August 6, 2012 - 12:12
Aggie Game Watching Party Anonymous Monday, October 24, 2011 - 12:11
Adoption Anonymous Wednesday, October 3, 2012 - 15:23
Albert Robert Mannke Anonymous Monday, January 9, 2012 - 11:50
Austin Elementary Delivers Supplies Anonymous Thursday, August 11, 2011 - 12:29
Ada "Jean" Hemmingway Grimes Anonymous Wednesday, December 5, 2012 - 10:40
Austin Students Anonymous Tuesday, April 12, 2011 - 15:13
Aledo Art Camp (5-8) Anonymous Monday, May 7, 2012 - 15:31
Amy Clark Anonymous Monday, March 14, 2011 - 09:19
Aaron Shust Anonymous Tuesday, March 6, 2012 - 13:09
All Weatherford ISD campuses now equipped with 'Raptor' check-in system Anonymous Tuesday, August 23, 2011 - 11:57
Anna Mae Ritchey Anonymous Friday, January 11, 2013 - 12:05
Ann "Nannie" Lowe Anonymous Thursday, June 14, 2012 - 17:34
Arita Bourne Anonymous Monday, November 28, 2011 - 10:54
Aledo Project Celebration Class of 2013 Anonymous Tuesday, March 15, 2011 - 16:06
Adult Flag Football Registration Anonymous Tuesday, October 30, 2012 - 14:00
Adoption event Anonymous Tuesday, April 3, 2012 - 14:44
Anna Mae Summers Anonymous Thursday, August 23, 2012 - 09:52
Aledo students perform in international theatre company production Anonymous Tuesday, July 26, 2011 - 12:29
Alzheimer Awareness Night at Texas Rangers Ballpark Anonymous Monday, April 11, 2011 - 09:12
Austin Gullett Anonymous Thursday, November 3, 2011 - 11:21
Alice Mary Bennett Clark Anonymous Tuesday, May 24, 2011 - 11:29
Adoption Anonymous Wednesday, October 10, 2012 - 09:44
ASL Students Visit Curtis Elementary Anonymous Thursday, January 27, 2011 - 15:05
Austin Elementary School Supply Drop Off Anonymous Thursday, August 11, 2011 - 14:12
Ashley Anonymous Wednesday, January 26, 2011 - 14:49
Ann Connaway Anonymous Tuesday, October 23, 2012 - 10:54
Aledo United Methodist Church Square Dance Anonymous Wednesday, February 9, 2011 - 15:29
Annual Garage Sale Anonymous Monday, July 9, 2012 - 14:42
Alford David Farrell Anonymous Monday, May 9, 2011 - 09:34
Anita Bond Day Anonymous Wednesday, August 1, 2012 - 16:16
Active Democrats Anonymous Monday, December 5, 2011 - 15:39
Arts & Crafts Fair Anonymous Wednesday, November 7, 2012 - 12:53
AdvoCats Membership Drive Anonymous Tuesday, September 27, 2011 - 13:08
Art Works from the Masters, Ages 11-13 Anonymous Wednesday, May 18, 2011 - 13:17
Aledo ISD police host National Night Out Anonymous Wednesday, September 19, 2012 - 09:09

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, September 2

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS at Denton Guyer;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 4

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Johnson County Sports Association, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, September 5

  • AHS at Colleyville Heritage;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at Christian Life Prep, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity at Faustina Academy, 7:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Bishop Amat at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 6

  • AHS 9th A and 9th B at Chisholm Trail Freshman Tournament, times TBA

  • AHS at Southlake Carroll Invitational, Meadowmere Park, 3000 Meadowmere Lane, Grapevine, Texas 76051, 7:00 a.m.

Monday, September 8

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Tison at Aledo High School, 4:20 p.m.

Tuesday, September 9

  • AHS Varsity vs. Everman at Aledo, 3:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School at Burleson Kerr MS, Scrimmage;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Burleson Kerr MS at Aledo MS, Scrimmage;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS at Richland;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes