Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (602) | B (677) | C (558) | D (271) | E (161) | F (571) | G (313) | H (186) | I (44) | J (360) | K (74) | L (387) | M (417) | N (143) | O (53) | P (530) | Q (3) | R (376) | S (683) | T (514) | U (35) | V (396) | W (706) | Y (25) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Andrea White Randy Keck Monday, September 6, 2010 - 18:48
Aledo ISD Board Special Meeting Agenda September 7, 2010 Randy Keck Monday, September 6, 2010 - 12:27
Aledo wins 20-3 Dominic Genetti Friday, August 27, 2010 - 23:47
Aledo Bearcats Dominic Genetti Friday, August 27, 2010 - 14:57
Aledo ISD Board Agenda August 31, 2010 Randy Keck Friday, August 27, 2010 - 13:27
Around Aledo Randy Keck Tuesday, August 24, 2010 - 09:34
Around Aledo, by Susan Karnes Randy Keck Tuesday, August 24, 2010 - 09:30
Avert Earl “Jack” Williamson Bailey Urban Tuesday, August 3, 2010 - 09:56
Area mayors follow Deen's lead Dominic Genetti Monday, August 2, 2010 - 14:30
Aledo ISD trustees Rigues, Stringer get message out on Equity Center podcast Tony Eierdam Tuesday, July 27, 2010 - 21:02
Aggie Moms annual ‘Howdy Party’ this weekend Randy Keck Wednesday, July 21, 2010 - 11:09
Aledo ISD Board Agenda July 19, 2010 Randy Keck Friday, July 16, 2010 - 10:28
Aledo ISD will hold new tax ratification election on Aug. 28 Tony Eierdam Tuesday, June 22, 2010 - 15:11
Aledo ISD board of trustees to consider calling of new TRE tonight at regular school board meeting Tony Eierdam Monday, June 21, 2010 - 13:53
Aledo ISD Board Agenda June 21, 2010 Randy Keck Friday, June 18, 2010 - 10:21
AHS holds largest graduation ever Randy Keck Monday, June 7, 2010 - 23:52
Aledo Shell station Dominic Genetti Monday, June 7, 2010 - 17:07
Aledo ISD nurse retires Dominic Genetti Thursday, June 3, 2010 - 16:44
Aledo ISD Trustees approve endzone seating Randy Keck Saturday, May 22, 2010 - 07:37
Aledo ISD Elementary Schools Field Day Tony Eierdam Friday, May 21, 2010 - 10:46
Anderson Named to Spring's Dean List at Southwestern University Christine Hurd Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 09:50
Annetta North Public Hearing Randy Keck Wednesday, May 19, 2010 - 08:49
AHS Senior Goderya Selected for All-State Academic Excellence Christine Hurd Monday, May 17, 2010 - 12:08
Aledo ISD Board Agenda May 17, 2010 Randy Keck Sunday, May 16, 2010 - 19:13
Aledo house struck by lightning Dominic Genetti Friday, May 14, 2010 - 14:27
Aledo High School current events and issues team captures state championship Tony Eierdam Tuesday, May 11, 2010 - 12:26
Aledo senior Eric Elsken wins state championship in computer science Tony Eierdam Friday, May 7, 2010 - 14:17
Are you a good witch or a bad witch? Randy Keck Monday, May 3, 2010 - 15:21
Aledo academic team produces 3 individual, 4 team team championships at Region I meet Tony Eierdam Tuesday, April 27, 2010 - 13:02
Aledo boys doubles teams fall in regional semifinals Tony Eierdam Wednesday, April 21, 2010 - 12:04
Aledo track team qualifies six for regional meet; boys' sprint relay also qualifies Tony Eierdam Tuesday, April 20, 2010 - 13:30
Aledo ISD Board Agenda April 19, 2010 Randy Keck Friday, April 16, 2010 - 14:59
A chat with David Barton Dominic Genetti Friday, April 16, 2010 - 12:40
Advertising Policies Randy Keck Sunday, April 11, 2010 - 14:55
Aledo tennis qualifies 14 for regional tournament Tony Eierdam Tuesday, April 6, 2010 - 15:41
Aledo City Council updated on Willow Park's wastewater plant request Dominic Genetti Monday, April 5, 2010 - 09:57

Sports Calendar

Monday, September 22

  • Week of Sept. 22, Aledo Middle School at Burleson Hughes

Tuesday, September 23

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson, 3:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School at Granbury Acton MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Granbury Acton MS at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS at Crowley;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, September 24

  • Aledo Middle School JHG, JHB at Aledo Meet McAnally, 4:45 p.m.

Thursday, September 25

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at Lakeland Academy, 4:30 p.m. *District Game

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Joshua at Aledo, 7th Gym 1 & 8th MPC;
    7,8 C - 5:00;
    7,8 B - 6:00;
    7,8 A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Friday, September 26

  • AHS Varsity Girls Black at Granbury Girls Tournament, Harbor Lakes through Sept. 27

  • AHS vs. Joshua at Aledo;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH vs. St. Paul's Lutheran at Aledo Middle School, 5:30 p.m. *District Game

  • AHS Varsity vs. Joshua at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, Homecoming, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Rockwall Christian at Aledo Middle School, Homecoming, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, September 27

  • AHS JV at Chisholm Trail JV Tournament, times TBA

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes