Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (612) | B (681) | C (564) | D (273) | E (164) | F (573) | G (318) | H (186) | I (44) | J (361) | K (74) | L (387) | M (417) | N (149) | O (54) | P (532) | Q (3) | R (376) | S (685) | T (520) | U (35) | V (396) | W (707) | Y (25) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Aledo ISD board reviewing search firms in hiring process Randy Keck Thursday, February 21, 2013 - 12:57
Aledoan producing 50th anniversary antique show Randy Keck Tuesday, February 26, 2013 - 12:46
Active Democrats Jennifer Retter Tuesday, March 5, 2013 - 10:41
Aledo Fest Jennifer Retter Monday, March 11, 2013 - 17:30
Annual shredding and recycling event Jennifer Retter Tuesday, March 19, 2013 - 15:30
Aledo ISD seeks public input on superintendent search Randy Keck Monday, March 25, 2013 - 16:12
Active Democrats meeting Jennifer Retter Tuesday, March 26, 2013 - 17:15
A Tour Through California Wine Regions Jennifer Retter Tuesday, March 26, 2013 - 18:21
A Panel Discussion Jennifer Retter Wednesday, March 27, 2013 - 13:25
Aggie Muster Jennifer Retter Monday, April 1, 2013 - 15:52
April 5, 2013 Randy Keck Thursday, April 4, 2013 - 11:24
April 5 Issue Randy Keck Thursday, April 4, 2013 - 11:26
Artists reception Jennifer Retter Tuesday, April 9, 2013 - 12:44
Aledo's 50th Jennifer Retter Wednesday, April 17, 2013 - 12:01
Anna Barrick Boger Connor Schmid Wednesday, April 24, 2013 - 17:23
Alta Faye Teague Connor Schmid Wednesday, April 24, 2013 - 21:00
Alta Faye Teague Connor Schmid Wednesday, April 24, 2013 - 21:02
April 26, 2013 Randy Keck Thursday, April 25, 2013 - 11:58
April 26 Issue Randy Keck Thursday, April 25, 2013 - 12:01
All About Kids Randy Keck Thursday, April 25, 2013 - 13:32
All About Kids Randy Keck Thursday, April 25, 2013 - 13:34
Active Democrats meeting Jennifer Retter Friday, April 26, 2013 - 16:19
Another great race Randy Keck Saturday, April 27, 2013 - 10:52
Annetta Cemetery Association meeting Jennifer Retter Tuesday, May 7, 2013 - 15:49
Active Democrats Meeting Randy Keck Wednesday, May 22, 2013 - 11:42
Anna Lee Christophe Connor Schmid Tuesday, May 28, 2013 - 17:10
Anna Lee Christophe Connor Schmid Tuesday, May 28, 2013 - 17:11
Aledo Wellness Randy Keck Tuesday, June 4, 2013 - 13:55
Aledo Wellness Randy Keck Tuesday, June 4, 2013 - 13:55
Audette Lothridge Connor Schmid Monday, June 24, 2013 - 15:38
Annie Jr. Jennifer Retter Thursday, June 27, 2013 - 09:42
Active Democrats meeting Jennifer Retter Friday, June 28, 2013 - 14:07
Art Association Meeting Randy Keck Tuesday, July 16, 2013 - 15:15
AHS student dies after being struck by car Jennifer Retter Thursday, July 18, 2013 - 12:15
Aledo Florist Randy Keck Monday, July 22, 2013 - 09:58
Active Democrats meeting Jennifer Retter Wednesday, July 24, 2013 - 09:53

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, September 30

  • AHS JV Girls & Boys at JV Northwest Tournament, Willow Springs, 8 a.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Granbury at Aledo 3:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Joshua Loflin MS at Aledo MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Joshua Loflin MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS vs. Burleson at Aledo;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, October 1

  • Aledo Middle School 7G, 8G, 7B, 8B at Brewer Meet, 4:15 p.m.

Thursday, October 2

  • AHS JV at Granbury, 4:00 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Tison at Aledo 7th Gym 1 & 8th MPC;
    7,8 C - 5:00;
    7,8 B - 6:00;
    7,8 A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at North Central Texas Academy, 6:00 p.m.

Friday, October 3

  • Trinity Christian Academy at Fort Worth Hill School;
    JH, 5:00 p.m.;
    Varsity, 7:00 p.m.
    *District Games

  • AHS at Burleson Centennial;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, October 4

  • AHS Varsity at Nike South Invitational, Bear Branch Sports Park, 5205 Research Forest Drive, The Woodlands, Texas, 77381, 7:30 a.m.

  • AHS JV at Reunion Run, Joe Wheeler Park, Decatur, Texas 76234, 8:30 a.m.

Monday, October 6

  • AHS Varsity Boys Orange at Granbury Invitational 36 holes, Pecan Plantation, 8 a.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes