Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (4) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (594) | B (664) | C (545) | D (265) | E (159) | F (566) | G (310) | H (184) | I (43) | J (357) | K (73) | L (376) | M (411) | N (138) | O (53) | P (518) | Q (2) | R (373) | S (678) | T (499) | U (35) | V (394) | W (701) | Y (23) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Weatherford Police Department Newsblotter, November 11, 2011 Anonymous Monday, November 14, 2011 - 09:54
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter June 9, 2011 Anonymous Thursday, June 9, 2011 - 12:40
WISD Adult Education Program recognized by state organization Anonymous Monday, May 2, 2011 - 09:09
Weatherford College student awarded leadership scholarship Anonymous Thursday, August 18, 2011 - 12:08
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter July 1, 2011 Anonymous Friday, July 1, 2011 - 11:54
WHS Baseball Anonymous Tuesday, April 5, 2011 - 15:56
Weatherford Police Department Crime of the Week, August 19, 2011 Anonymous Monday, August 22, 2011 - 13:27
Weatherford PD requesting help solving A/C thefts Anonymous Tuesday, July 12, 2011 - 15:38
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter March 1, 2011 Anonymous Tuesday, March 1, 2011 - 16:45
Willie Ray Taylor Anonymous Monday, August 6, 2012 - 11:32
Weatherford Police Department Newsblotter, October 19, 2011 Anonymous Thursday, October 20, 2011 - 10:35
Weatherford ISD will participate in the Summer Nutrition Program June 1 - Aug. 5 Anonymous Monday, May 23, 2011 - 15:44
Weatherford Police Department Newsblotter, September 8, 2011 Anonymous Friday, September 9, 2011 - 10:48
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter August 6, 2011 Anonymous Monday, August 8, 2011 - 15:29
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter March 25, 2011 Anonymous Friday, March 25, 2011 - 15:56
Weatherford Police Arrest Anonymous Tuesday, February 8, 2011 - 13:16
Weatherford Police Department Newsblotter, November 20, 2011 Anonymous Monday, November 21, 2011 - 10:28
Wilma Largent Anonymous Tuesday, June 14, 2011 - 14:11
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter May 4, 2011 Anonymous Wednesday, May 4, 2011 - 14:12
Weatherford FFA Chapter honored with 'Gold Award' Anonymous Tuesday, August 23, 2011 - 12:03
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter July 21, 2011 Anonymous Thursday, July 21, 2011 - 08:43
Weatherford ISD Free Band Concerts Anonymous Thursday, March 3, 2011 - 16:28
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter January 21, 2011 Anonymous Tuesday, January 25, 2011 - 10:48
Weatherford Police Department Newsblotter, October 27, 2011 Anonymous Friday, October 28, 2011 - 15:05
Weatherford ISD summer hours Anonymous Wednesday, June 1, 2011 - 15:28
Weatherford High School golf tryouts for 2011-12 school year will be May 4 at Canyon West Anonymous Tuesday, April 19, 2011 - 09:27
Weatherford Police Department Newsblotter, September 17, 2011 Anonymous Monday, September 19, 2011 - 09:11
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter April 1, 2011 Anonymous Friday, April 1, 2011 - 12:23
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter February 16, 2011 Anonymous Wednesday, February 16, 2011 - 10:56
Wendell C. McCrary Anonymous Monday, February 13, 2012 - 10:50
Weatherford Public Library will host the Dallas Puppet Theater Anonymous Monday, June 20, 2011 - 11:24
Weatherford Police Department Newsblotter, September 27, 2011 Anonymous Wednesday, September 28, 2011 - 11:04
WHS choral music contest dates for 2011-12 Anonymous Monday, May 9, 2011 - 14:13
Weatherford College student contestant in Miss Texas pageant Anonymous Tuesday, June 28, 2011 - 09:17
Weatherford Police Department Newsblotter, October 6, 2011 Anonymous Friday, October 7, 2011 - 11:30
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter May 17, 2011 Anonymous Tuesday, May 17, 2011 - 09:14

Sports Calendar

Thursday, August 21

  • AHS Varsity at Northwest Classic Varsity Tournament through Aug. 23, times TBA

Friday, August 22

  • AHS Varsity vs. Pascal at Aledo, a.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Byron Nelson Scrimmage, 9 a.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy High School at Lakehill Prep, 6:00 p.m.

Tuesday, August 26

  • AHS Varsity vs. Joshua at Aledo, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS vs. Stephenville at Aledo;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, August 28

  • AHS Varsity at Volleypalozza Varsity Tournament through Aug. 30, times TBA

  • AHS JV at Joshua, 4:00 p.m.

Friday, August 29

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Fort Worth Academy, 5:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Cedar Park at Baylor University's McLane Stadium, Waco, Texas, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Granbury Cornerstone at Aledo Middle School, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 30

  • AHS at Marcus I Invitational, North Lakes Park, Denton, Texas 76201, 7:00 a.m.

Tuesday, September 2

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS at Denton Guyer;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 4

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes