Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (604) | B (677) | C (559) | D (271) | E (162) | F (573) | G (314) | H (186) | I (44) | J (360) | K (74) | L (387) | M (417) | N (145) | O (53) | P (530) | Q (3) | R (376) | S (683) | T (516) | U (35) | V (396) | W (706) | Y (25) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Weatherford ISD superintendent announces intent to retire at Thursday's meeting Anonymous Friday, June 10, 2011 - 11:09
Weatherford Police Department Newsblotter, September 15, 2011 Anonymous Friday, September 16, 2011 - 11:13
Wright Elementary "Meet the Teacher Night" Anonymous Thursday, August 11, 2011 - 14:04
Water Workshop Anonymous Thursday, January 26, 2012 - 12:00
Weatherford Police Department Newsblotter, September 25, 2011 Anonymous Monday, September 26, 2011 - 09:16
WHS Lady Roo Golf Team Wins Second District Game in a Row Anonymous Thursday, April 7, 2011 - 13:42
WISD Mini Conference Another Success Anonymous Thursday, February 24, 2011 - 15:51
Weatherford High School Valedictorian Baha Eren Anonymous Monday, May 23, 2011 - 13:07
WHS Band Accomplishments, 2010-11 School Year Anonymous Tuesday, April 12, 2011 - 15:14
Weatherford ISD Convocation Anonymous Tuesday, August 23, 2011 - 11:57
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter July 19, 2011 Anonymous Thursday, July 21, 2011 - 08:39
Weatherford Police Department Newsblotter, August 27, 2011 Anonymous Wednesday, August 31, 2011 - 12:53
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter July 27, 2011 Anonymous Wednesday, July 27, 2011 - 09:58
Workshop Anonymous Monday, November 12, 2012 - 11:35
Weatherford Police Department Newsblotter, November 4, 2011 Anonymous Friday, November 4, 2011 - 11:07
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter March 29, 2011 Anonymous Tuesday, March 29, 2011 - 09:33
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter February 10, 2011 Anonymous Thursday, February 10, 2011 - 09:55
Weatherford Police Department Swears In Its Newest Officer Anonymous Thursday, June 16, 2011 - 11:07
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter May 9, 2011 Anonymous Monday, May 9, 2011 - 13:46
Weatherford Police Department Newsblotter, September 21, 2011 Anonymous Thursday, September 22, 2011 - 09:27
Weatherford Police Department Crime of the Week, August 11, 2011 Anonymous Monday, August 15, 2011 - 14:16
Walter B. "Preacher" Hammond Anonymous Wednesday, March 28, 2012 - 11:33
Weatherford Police Department Newsblotter, October 4, 2011 Anonymous Wednesday, October 5, 2011 - 08:38
WHS Choral Students Advance to State Anonymous Wednesday, March 2, 2011 - 10:47
WHS Choirs Receive 'Sweepstakes' Ratings at Recent Regional UIL Choral Concert and Sight Reading Contest Anonymous Tuesday, April 19, 2011 - 09:23
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter January 26, 2011 Anonymous Wednesday, January 26, 2011 - 11:49
WISD Reminder: TAKS testing next week Anonymous Wednesday, April 20, 2011 - 13:11
Weatherford Police Officer Receives Distinguished Honor Anonymous Tuesday, August 2, 2011 - 11:29
Weatherford Police Department Newsblotter, November 13, 2011 Anonymous Monday, November 14, 2011 - 09:59
WHS Blue Belles win National Championship in Galveston Anonymous Monday, April 4, 2011 - 09:41
Weatherford ISD Ninth Grade Center Open House Anonymous Friday, February 18, 2011 - 14:12
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter June 22, 2011 Anonymous Wednesday, June 22, 2011 - 13:56
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter August 13, 2011 Anonymous Thursday, August 18, 2011 - 12:12
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter July 6, 2011 Anonymous Wednesday, July 6, 2011 - 10:03
Winfred H. Scherer Anonymous Monday, July 9, 2012 - 11:41
Weatherford Police Department Newsblotter, October 12, 2011 Anonymous Thursday, October 13, 2011 - 09:03

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, September 23

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson, 3:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School at Granbury Acton MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Granbury Acton MS at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS at Crowley;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, September 24

  • Aledo Middle School JHG, JHB at Aledo Meet McAnally, 4:45 p.m.

Thursday, September 25

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at Lakeland Academy, 4:30 p.m. *District Game

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Joshua at Aledo, 7th Gym 1 & 8th MPC;
    7,8 C - 5:00;
    7,8 B - 6:00;
    7,8 A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Friday, September 26

  • AHS Varsity Girls Black at Granbury Girls Tournament, Harbor Lakes through Sept. 27

  • AHS vs. Joshua at Aledo;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH vs. St. Paul's Lutheran at Aledo Middle School, 5:30 p.m. *District Game

  • AHS Varsity vs. Joshua at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, Homecoming, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Rockwall Christian at Aledo Middle School, Homecoming, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, September 27

  • AHS JV at Chisholm Trail JV Tournament, times TBA

Monday, September 29

  • Sept. 29 or Oct. 2, Aledo Middle School vs. Alvarado at Aledo High School, 4:20 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes