Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (4) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (595) | B (669) | C (547) | D (265) | E (159) | F (567) | G (311) | H (184) | I (43) | J (357) | K (73) | L (380) | M (413) | N (140) | O (53) | P (521) | Q (3) | R (373) | S (680) | T (505) | U (35) | V (394) | W (701) | Y (23) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Titlesort icon Author Last update
Weatherford High School FFA well recognized at State Meet Anonymous Monday, May 2, 2011 - 09:39
Weatherford High School golf tryouts for 2011-12 school year will be May 4 at Canyon West Anonymous Tuesday, April 19, 2011 - 09:27
Weatherford High School graduates first-ever class of EMTs from Weatherford College Anonymous Monday, May 23, 2011 - 14:21
Weatherford High School Homecoming Date Announced Anonymous Thursday, January 27, 2011 - 15:07
Weatherford High School HOSA Students Qualify for State Following Area 5 Contest in Killeen Anonymous Friday, March 4, 2011 - 09:37
Weatherford High School junior Ali Cantrell (courtesy photo). Anonymous Tuesday, April 12, 2011 - 15:10
Weatherford High School junior varsity cheerleaders announced for 2011-12 Anonymous Monday, April 4, 2011 - 11:26
Weatherford High School Open House Anonymous Friday, February 18, 2011 - 14:20
Weatherford High School Salutatorian Spencer Christiansen Anonymous Monday, May 23, 2011 - 13:08
Weatherford High School TAKS Testing Schedule Anonymous Wednesday, April 20, 2011 - 13:12
Weatherford High School Valedictorian Baha Eren Anonymous Monday, May 23, 2011 - 13:07
Weatherford High School Whiz Quiz team places second in state Anonymous Wednesday, January 26, 2011 - 14:58
Weatherford High School Whiz Quiz Team Places Second in State Anonymous Wednesday, January 26, 2011 - 14:58
Weatherford High School’s District 4-5A All-District Girls Basketball Selections Anonymous Tuesday, April 19, 2011 - 09:24
Weatherford Holistic Fair Jennifer Retter Wednesday, May 1, 2013 - 14:15
Weatherford is One of Ten Stops in Central Texas During the Run Across America Randy Keck Thursday, April 7, 2011 - 15:52
Weatherford ISD April 22 Date Will Have an Early Dismissal Anonymous Monday, April 4, 2011 - 09:35
Weatherford ISD Board Member Col. Kim Olson (Ret.) Anonymous Thursday, August 18, 2011 - 12:20
Weatherford ISD Board members to leave Place 3 position effective Sept. 1 Anonymous Thursday, August 18, 2011 - 12:21
Weatherford ISD Board of Trustees August 11, 2011 Randy Keck Sunday, August 7, 2011 - 15:44
Weatherford ISD Board of Trustees August 12, 2010 Randy Keck Monday, August 9, 2010 - 16:30
Weatherford ISD Board of Trustees February 10, 2011 Randy Keck Monday, February 7, 2011 - 23:21
Weatherford ISD Board of Trustees January 20, 2011 Randy Keck Sunday, January 16, 2011 - 21:30
Weatherford ISD Board of Trustees Meeting July 21, 2011 - REVISED Randy Keck Monday, July 18, 2011 - 16:54
Weatherford ISD Board of Trustees Meeting Sept. 8, 2011 Randy Keck Tuesday, September 6, 2011 - 11:45
Weatherford ISD Board of Trustees September 9, 2010 Randy Keck Tuesday, September 7, 2010 - 17:37
Weatherford ISD Board of Trustees Special Meeting August 11, 2011 Randy Keck Sunday, August 7, 2011 - 15:46
Weatherford ISD Board of Trustees Special Meeting August 3, 2011 Randy Keck Sunday, July 31, 2011 - 10:37
Weatherford ISD Board of Trustees Special Meeting December 9, 2010 Randy Keck Monday, December 6, 2010 - 17:22
Weatherford ISD Board of Trustees Special Meeting May 23, 2011 Randy Keck Wednesday, May 18, 2011 - 09:19
Weatherford ISD Board of Trustees Special Meeting Sept. 8, 2011 Randy Keck Tuesday, September 6, 2011 - 11:48
Weatherford ISD Board of Trustees Special Meeting September 20, 2010 Randy Keck Tuesday, September 14, 2010 - 17:07
Weatherford ISD Convocation Anonymous Tuesday, August 23, 2011 - 11:57
Weatherford ISD drops convocation speaker, focuses on classroom Anonymous Monday, August 15, 2011 - 14:15
Weatherford ISD Elementary School Open Houses Anonymous Friday, February 18, 2011 - 14:14
Weatherford ISD eliminates extracurricular fee, hears preliminary budget discussion for 2011-12 Anonymous Monday, August 15, 2011 - 14:17

Sports Calendar

Friday, August 29

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Fort Worth Academy, 5:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Cedar Park at Baylor University's McLane Stadium, Waco, Texas, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Granbury Cornerstone at Aledo Middle School, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 30

  • AHS at Marcus I Invitational, North Lakes Park, Denton, Texas 76201, 7:00 a.m.

Tuesday, September 2

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS at Denton Guyer;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 4

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Johnson County Sports Association, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, September 5

  • AHS at Colleyville Heritage;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at Christian Life Prep, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity at Faustina Academy, 7:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Bishop Amat at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 6

  • AHS 9th A and 9th B at Chisholm Trail Freshman Tournament, times TBA

  • AHS at Southlake Carroll Invitational, Meadowmere Park, 3000 Meadowmere Lane, Grapevine, Texas 76051, 7:00 a.m.

Monday, September 8

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Tison at Aledo High School, 4:20 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes