Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (4) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (595) | B (667) | C (546) | D (265) | E (159) | F (568) | G (310) | H (184) | I (43) | J (357) | K (73) | L (379) | M (413) | N (139) | O (53) | P (520) | Q (3) | R (373) | S (678) | T (505) | U (35) | V (394) | W (701) | Y (23) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Willow Park resident and Boston Marathon runner confirms safety Jennifer Retter Monday, April 15, 2013 - 17:18
Walk to End Alzheimer's Jennifer Retter Monday, September 23, 2013 - 13:51
Women's and Newcomer's meeting Jennifer Retter Tuesday, November 26, 2013 - 19:57
WC Homecoming Awards Dinner Jennifer Retter Friday, April 5, 2013 - 10:34
Water-well owner training set for Oct. 2 in Weatherford Jennifer Retter Monday, September 23, 2013 - 13:49
Weatherford Holistic Fair Jennifer Retter Wednesday, May 1, 2013 - 14:15
Weatherford Art Association calling all artists Jennifer Retter Friday, October 11, 2013 - 16:54
Water conservation class Jennifer Retter Monday, April 22, 2013 - 17:33
WC wins grant Dominic Genetti Tuesday, October 5, 2010 - 12:35
Weatherford writer will hit air waves Dominic Genetti Tuesday, October 5, 2010 - 10:42
Willow Park City Hall Dominic Genetti Monday, August 23, 2010 - 13:13
WP Council City Council meeting, October 11, 2010 Dominic Genetti Tuesday, October 12, 2010 - 10:58
WP Mayor sets "procedures" to citizen comments Dominic Genetti Thursday, April 29, 2010 - 17:34
Willow Park workshop, city council meetings 9/20/10 Dominic Genetti Tuesday, September 21, 2010 - 10:31
Weatherford Dominic Genetti Monday, October 4, 2010 - 12:56
Weatherford Police Blotter Dominic Genetti Wednesday, October 6, 2010 - 16:25
Water Well Screening Day Dominic Genetti Monday, October 4, 2010 - 11:04
Water restrictions in Willow Park Dominic Genetti Monday, August 23, 2010 - 09:14
WHS Homecoming Dominic Genetti Thursday, October 7, 2010 - 03:57
Willow Park Mayor talks raises, wastewater plant Dominic Genetti Friday, April 23, 2010 - 10:53
WP Mayor proposes combination of EPC cities Dominic Genetti Wednesday, July 21, 2010 - 10:35
WP Mayor wants new mayor pro-tem Dominic Genetti Monday, May 17, 2010 - 10:58
W.G. "Bill" Coody Connor Schmid Tuesday, April 2, 2013 - 16:05
Wendy White Bellenger Connor Schmid Monday, May 13, 2013 - 13:55
Wendel Wayne Bolin, Jr Connor Schmid Thursday, March 14, 2013 - 12:32
Wendy White Bellenger Connor Schmid Monday, May 13, 2013 - 13:55
William Frank Nuss Jr Connor Schmid Friday, February 1, 2013 - 13:53
Wendel Wayne Bolin, Jr Connor Schmid Thursday, March 14, 2013 - 12:32
William Frank Nuss Jr Connor Schmid Friday, February 1, 2013 - 13:52
Winnie D. Hynson Connor Schmid Monday, July 29, 2013 - 11:47
W.G. "Bill" Coody Connor Schmid Tuesday, April 2, 2013 - 16:05
Winnie D. Hynson Connor Schmid Monday, July 29, 2013 - 11:46
Watenpaugh receives Dean's Honors Christine Hurd Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 09:20
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter December 17, 2010 Brittany Blank Friday, December 17, 2010 - 14:24
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter December 29, 2010 Brittany Blank Wednesday, December 29, 2010 - 12:48
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter December 10, 2010 Brittany Blank Friday, December 10, 2010 - 14:08

Sports Calendar

Thursday, August 28

  • AHS Varsity at Volleypalozza Varsity Tournament through Aug. 30, times TBA

  • AHS JV at Joshua, 4:00 p.m.

Friday, August 29

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Fort Worth Academy, 5:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Cedar Park at Baylor University's McLane Stadium, Waco, Texas, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Granbury Cornerstone at Aledo Middle School, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 30

  • AHS at Marcus I Invitational, North Lakes Park, Denton, Texas 76201, 7:00 a.m.

Tuesday, September 2

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS at Denton Guyer;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 4

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Johnson County Sports Association, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, September 5

  • AHS at Colleyville Heritage;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at Christian Life Prep, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity at Faustina Academy, 7:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Bishop Amat at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 6

  • AHS 9th A and 9th B at Chisholm Trail Freshman Tournament, times TBA

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes