Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (4) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (595) | B (670) | C (547) | D (265) | E (159) | F (567) | G (311) | H (184) | I (43) | J (357) | K (73) | L (380) | M (415) | N (140) | O (53) | P (524) | Q (3) | R (374) | S (680) | T (505) | U (35) | V (395) | W (702) | Y (23) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Walk of Gratitude Anonymous Wednesday, November 14, 2012 - 13:00
Weatherford Police Department Newsblotter, November 6, 2011 Anonymous Monday, November 7, 2011 - 10:57
WISD Kindergarten Registration April 14 Anonymous Tuesday, March 29, 2011 - 15:52
Weatherford Police Department Media Release February 15, 2011 Anonymous Tuesday, February 15, 2011 - 13:07
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter April 4, 2011 Anonymous Monday, April 4, 2011 - 11:20
Weatherford Police Department Crime of The Week, Feb. 17, 2011 Anonymous Friday, February 18, 2011 - 14:22
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter June 24, 2011 Anonymous Friday, June 24, 2011 - 11:06
Weatherford ISD Secondary Teacher of the Year Anonymous Wednesday, May 18, 2011 - 09:29
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter April 8, 2011 Anonymous Friday, April 8, 2011 - 12:30
Weatherford Police Department Crime of the Week, August 15, 2011 Anonymous Thursday, August 18, 2011 - 12:15
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter July 8, 2011 Anonymous Friday, July 8, 2011 - 11:03
Weatherford Police Department Newsblotter, October 15, 2011 Anonymous Monday, October 17, 2011 - 09:28
Weatherford FFA continues up the Ladder of Success Anonymous Monday, March 14, 2011 - 09:31
Weatherford High School Whiz Quiz team places second in state Anonymous Wednesday, January 26, 2011 - 14:58
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter June 2, 2011 Anonymous Friday, June 3, 2011 - 11:46
Weatherford Police Department Newsblotter, September 3, 2011 Anonymous Tuesday, September 6, 2011 - 11:53
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter August 4, 2011 Anonymous Thursday, August 4, 2011 - 09:31
Weatherford Police Department Newsblotter, November 15, 2011 Anonymous Wednesday, November 16, 2011 - 09:42
Whiz Quiz Anonymous Tuesday, January 17, 2012 - 14:07
WHS baseball players support Challenger League Anonymous Tuesday, April 5, 2011 - 15:56
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter February 24, 2011 Anonymous Thursday, February 24, 2011 - 13:43
WISD Board Members Sworn In Anonymous Monday, May 23, 2011 - 11:55
Weatherford ISD Volunteers Are World Class Anonymous Tuesday, April 12, 2011 - 15:10
Weatherford Police Department Media Release 8/17/11 Anonymous Tuesday, August 23, 2011 - 11:11
Work Day Anonymous Wednesday, October 3, 2012 - 15:24
Weatherford Police Department Newsblotter, October 21, 2011 Anonymous Monday, October 24, 2011 - 09:06
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter March 21, 2011 Anonymous Monday, March 21, 2011 - 10:39
Weatherford College Respiratory Care Club makes Great Strides, raises funds Anonymous Thursday, June 9, 2011 - 14:52
Weatherford High School FFA well recognized at State Meet Anonymous Monday, May 2, 2011 - 09:39
Weatherford Police Department Newsblotter, September 13, 2011 Anonymous Wednesday, September 14, 2011 - 09:10
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter August 9, 2011 Anonymous Tuesday, August 9, 2011 - 14:47
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter May 5, 2011 Anonymous Thursday, May 5, 2011 - 10:53
Weatherford Police Department Newsblotter, September 19, 2011 Anonymous Tuesday, September 20, 2011 - 11:03
Weatherford College Talent Search program grant renewed Anonymous Monday, August 15, 2011 - 14:12
Wanda L. Gilmore Anonymous Thursday, March 22, 2012 - 11:08
Weatherford Police Department Newsblotter, October 2, 2011 Anonymous Monday, October 3, 2011 - 11:22

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, September 2

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS at Denton Guyer;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 4

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Johnson County Sports Association, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, September 5

  • AHS at Colleyville Heritage;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at Christian Life Prep, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity at Faustina Academy, 7:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Bishop Amat at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 6

  • AHS 9th A and 9th B at Chisholm Trail Freshman Tournament, times TBA

  • AHS at Southlake Carroll Invitational, Meadowmere Park, 3000 Meadowmere Lane, Grapevine, Texas 76051, 7:00 a.m.

Monday, September 8

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Tison at Aledo High School, 4:20 p.m.

Tuesday, September 9

  • AHS Varsity vs. Everman at Aledo, 3:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School at Burleson Kerr MS, Scrimmage;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Burleson Kerr MS at Aledo MS, Scrimmage;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS at Richland;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes