Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (14) | $ (3) | ' (10) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (659) | B (842) | C (632) | D (304) | E (188) | F (590) | G (352) | H (200) | I (50) | J (404) | K (80) | L (449) | M (450) | N (177) | O (57) | P (579) | Q (5) | R (390) | S (786) | T (649) | U (36) | V (400) | W (736) | Y (26) | Z (17) |   (1) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Weatherford Library Friends to meet Randy Keck Wednesday, May 29, 2013 - 10:56
William McCorkle Randy Keck Tuesday, May 28, 2013 - 10:54
Women's and Newcomers Group meeting Randy Keck Wednesday, May 22, 2013 - 11:44
Wendy White Bellenger Connor Schmid Monday, May 13, 2013 - 13:55
Wendy White Bellenger Connor Schmid Monday, May 13, 2013 - 13:55
Water main break curtails service Randy Keck Monday, May 6, 2013 - 18:16
Weatherford Holistic Fair Jennifer Retter Wednesday, May 1, 2013 - 14:15
Water conservation class Jennifer Retter Monday, April 22, 2013 - 17:33
Weatherford Art Association Jennifer Retter Wednesday, April 17, 2013 - 11:38
Willow Park resident and Boston Marathon runner confirms safety Jennifer Retter Monday, April 15, 2013 - 17:18
WC Homecoming Awards Dinner Jennifer Retter Friday, April 5, 2013 - 10:34
W.G. "Bill" Coody Connor Schmid Tuesday, April 2, 2013 - 16:05
W.G. "Bill" Coody Connor Schmid Tuesday, April 2, 2013 - 16:05
Welcome to Aledo! Randy Keck Monday, April 1, 2013 - 18:29
Wendel Wayne Bolin, Jr Connor Schmid Thursday, March 14, 2013 - 12:32
Wendel Wayne Bolin, Jr Connor Schmid Thursday, March 14, 2013 - 12:32
Weatherford man sentenced for robbery at gunpoint Randy Keck Wednesday, March 13, 2013 - 17:35
Walk-A-Thon Randy Keck Sunday, March 10, 2013 - 10:17
William Frank Nuss Jr Connor Schmid Friday, February 1, 2013 - 13:53
William Frank Nuss Jr Connor Schmid Friday, February 1, 2013 - 13:52
Woof and Wine Randy Keck Wednesday, January 30, 2013 - 12:59
Weatherford Blooms Home & Garden Fest Randy Keck Wednesday, January 23, 2013 - 14:18
Women’s Heart Health Event Randy Keck Tuesday, January 22, 2013 - 16:04
Woman Veterans Program Randy Keck Tuesday, January 15, 2013 - 16:10
Winter Break Blast Anonymous Wednesday, December 5, 2012 - 14:31
William Bruce Rose Anonymous Monday, November 26, 2012 - 13:23
William Bruce Rose Anonymous Monday, November 26, 2012 - 13:20
Weatherford-based escapee apprehended Randy Keck Friday, November 16, 2012 - 12:54
Walk of Gratitude Anonymous Wednesday, November 14, 2012 - 13:00
Workshop Anonymous Monday, November 12, 2012 - 11:38
Workshop Anonymous Monday, November 12, 2012 - 11:35
W. Vernon Sisk Anonymous Monday, November 5, 2012 - 10:10
W. Vernon Sisk Anonymous Monday, November 5, 2012 - 10:07
Weatherford College to observe Veterans Day with ceremony Randy Keck Wednesday, October 31, 2012 - 11:41
Wendy Wilkerson - Willow Anonymous Tuesday, October 30, 2012 - 11:55
wC Randy Keck Thursday, October 25, 2012 - 16:19

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, March 31

  • Aledo JV at Brock, 4:00 pm.

  • Aledo Ladycats at Cleburne, changed to March 30 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Burleson, changed to March 30 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday. *District Game

Thursday, April 2

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats at Cleburne

  • Aledo Ladycats at Joshua, Varsity 5:30 pm and JV 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Burleson Hughes at Burleson High School, 4:30 pm

Friday, April 3

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Granbury at AHS Baseball Field, JV 5:00 pm and Varsity 7:30 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Granbury, 5:00 pm. *District Game

Monday, April 6

  • Aledo Bearcats JV at Cleburne, 6:00 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen vs. Cleburne at AHS Baseball Field, 6:00 pm. *District Game

Tuesday, April 7

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats Varsity Black and Orange at District 8-5A Golf Tournament at Squaw Valley Golf Course, Glen Rose.

  • Aledo Middle School at District, Hall

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Burleson Centennial at AHS Softball Field, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Cleburne, 7:00 pm. *District Game

Thursday, April 9

  • Aledo Varsity at District Tournament at TCU, all day

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Burleson Kerr at Aledo High School, 4:30 pm

Friday, April 10

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes