Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (14) | $ (3) | ' (10) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (659) | B (841) | C (628) | D (301) | E (186) | F (588) | G (350) | H (200) | I (50) | J (402) | K (80) | L (447) | M (445) | N (175) | O (57) | P (579) | Q (5) | R (390) | S (785) | T (642) | U (36) | V (400) | W (736) | Y (26) | Z (17) |   (1) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Walk To End Lupus planned Phil Major Monday, March 23, 2015 - 16:43
Wanda L. Jacobs Phil Major Tuesday, March 17, 2015 - 16:02
Weatherford College Randy Keck Saturday, March 7, 2015 - 22:28
Wanda Moore Carpenter Phil Major Thursday, March 5, 2015 - 15:09
Women's Business Alliance sets luncheon Phil Major Monday, March 2, 2015 - 18:07
WRMC hosts program on worry Phil Major Thursday, February 5, 2015 - 16:44
Wave of car vandalism hitting area Randy Keck Saturday, January 31, 2015 - 14:18
Willow Park police nab drug suspect Randy Keck Thursday, January 29, 2015 - 21:45
When wildlife and urban life collide Phil Major Monday, January 26, 2015 - 12:21
Walter Kenneth Oakley Jr. Phil Major Monday, January 26, 2015 - 11:33
W(h)ine and Dine your Valentine Phil Major Wednesday, January 21, 2015 - 11:53
Wood receives Coach of the Year award Tony Eierdam Friday, January 16, 2015 - 13:11
Wanda Louise Guess Snow Phil Major Thursday, January 15, 2015 - 15:39
Waneta "GG" Gibson Phil Major Monday, December 29, 2014 - 16:45
Wood named permanent Bearcats head football coach Randy Keck Saturday, December 20, 2014 - 16:32
Wood named permanent Bearcats head football coach Phil Major Friday, December 19, 2014 - 16:50
Wine Crawl returns to downtown Aledo Phil Major Wednesday, December 3, 2014 - 17:08
Women's Business Alliance hosts Trussell Phil Major Tuesday, December 2, 2014 - 12:15
WC performing Hansel and Gretel Phil Major Wednesday, November 26, 2014 - 15:00
WC performing Hansel and Gretel Phil Major Wednesday, November 26, 2014 - 14:59
Weatherford College plans Messiah performance Phil Major Friday, November 21, 2014 - 13:16
Weatherford Regional hosting program on health insurance market Phil Major Friday, November 14, 2014 - 14:40
Weatherford College students to display art Phil Major Wednesday, November 12, 2014 - 17:42
WC College jazz band to perform Phil Major Wednesday, November 12, 2014 - 17:30
Wade "Skip" Boyles Jr. Phil Major Monday, November 10, 2014 - 10:56
WRMC hosts mindful eating seminar Phil Major Wednesday, November 5, 2014 - 14:55
Watson speaking to GOP group Phil Major Tuesday, October 14, 2014 - 09:07
Willie B. Brown Phil Major Thursday, October 9, 2014 - 14:21
Women's Business Alliance to host Dr. Barber Phil Major Friday, October 3, 2014 - 12:11
Water main break reported Phil Major Friday, October 3, 2014 - 09:31
Wanda Bagley Crain Phil Major Wednesday, September 24, 2014 - 10:14
Well water testing available Phil Major Thursday, September 18, 2014 - 15:07
Walk for Alzheimer's in Weatherford Phil Major Thursday, September 11, 2014 - 13:42
Willow Park PD hosting drug take back Phil Major Wednesday, September 10, 2014 - 16:38
WPCanimal Randy Keck Tuesday, September 9, 2014 - 10:18
Weatherford Knights announce golf tournament Phil Major Friday, September 5, 2014 - 13:18

Sports Calendar

Thursday, March 26

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Brewer at Aledo High School, 4:30 pm

Friday, March 27

  • Aledo Varsity at Crowley Tournament, all day

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats Varsity Black and Orange at District 8-5A Preview at Squaw Valley Golf Course, Glen Rose.

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats at Texas Relays, Qualifiers Only

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Crowley at AHS Baseball Field, JV 5:00 pm and Varsity 7:30 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Crowley, 5:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Granbury at AHS Softball Field, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

Monday, March 30

  • Aledo Ladycats at Cleburne, rescheduled from March 31 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday, Varsity 5:30 pm and JV 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats JV at Burleson, 6:00 pm.
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen vs. Burleson at AHS Baseball Field, 6:00 pm.
    Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Burleson, 7:00 pm., Rescheduled from March 31 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday.
    *District Games

Tuesday, March 31

  • Aledo JV at Brock, 4:00 pm.

  • Aledo Ladycats at Cleburne, changed to March 30 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Burleson, changed to March 30 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday. *District Game

Thursday, April 2

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats at Cleburne

  • Aledo Ladycats at Joshua, Varsity 5:30 pm and JV 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Burleson Hughes at Burleson High School, 4:30 pm

Friday, April 3

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Granbury at AHS Baseball Field, JV 5:00 pm and Varsity 7:30 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Granbury, 5:00 pm. *District Game

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes