Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (602) | B (677) | C (558) | D (271) | E (161) | F (571) | G (313) | H (186) | I (44) | J (360) | K (74) | L (387) | M (417) | N (143) | O (53) | P (530) | Q (3) | R (376) | S (683) | T (514) | U (35) | V (396) | W (706) | Y (25) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Well water testing available Phil Major Thursday, September 18, 2014 - 15:07
Walk for Alzheimer's in Weatherford Phil Major Thursday, September 11, 2014 - 13:42
Willow Park PD hosting drug take back Phil Major Wednesday, September 10, 2014 - 16:38
WPCanimal Randy Keck Tuesday, September 9, 2014 - 10:18
Weatherford Knights announce golf tournament Phil Major Friday, September 5, 2014 - 13:18
Women's ministry holiday brunch Phil Major Tuesday, September 2, 2014 - 11:28
Willow Park issues boiled water advisory Randy Keck Tuesday, August 12, 2014 - 17:57
Winburn Lee (Bud) Barber Phil Major Friday, July 25, 2014 - 14:53
W.L. Barber WEB.jpg Phil Major Friday, July 25, 2014 - 14:53
Women's alliance hosting planner Phil Major Thursday, July 17, 2014 - 10:49
Writers name Craine top 4A pitcher, Lemons as Coach of the Year Tony Eierdam Monday, June 30, 2014 - 13:28
WRMC Healthy Woman program Phil Major Friday, June 27, 2014 - 11:42
Weatherford Optimist junior golf tournament Phil Major Tuesday, June 3, 2014 - 11:17
Weatherford to celebrate Mary Martin Phil Major Monday, March 24, 2014 - 12:03
Women's Business Alliance luncheon Phil Major Thursday, March 20, 2014 - 11:14
Weatherford chamber golf tournament Phil Major Thursday, March 13, 2014 - 13:47
Wanda L. Peterson Phil Major Tuesday, March 11, 2014 - 15:42
Wet-dry election for Aledo is official Phil Major Friday, January 24, 2014 - 10:16
Women’s Business Alliance Phil Major Monday, January 20, 2014 - 14:53
Weatherford Food Hub Phil Major Monday, January 20, 2014 - 14:50
W(h)ine and Dine your Valentine Phil Major Monday, January 20, 2014 - 11:54
Western Art Show Phil Major Friday, January 3, 2014 - 15:00
WInter Randy Keck Monday, December 9, 2013 - 15:13
Weather Update Randy Keck Sunday, December 8, 2013 - 11:55
Women's and Newcomer's meeting Jennifer Retter Tuesday, November 26, 2013 - 19:57
We're running a little late Randy Keck Thursday, November 21, 2013 - 23:20
Weatherford College Randy Keck Tuesday, November 12, 2013 - 14:15
WCS Sale Jennifer Retter Wednesday, October 30, 2013 - 16:31
Woman wielding weapon arrested Randy Keck Monday, October 21, 2013 - 17:37
Weatherford spraying after West Nile case found Randy Keck Friday, October 11, 2013 - 17:23
Weatherford Art Association calling all artists Jennifer Retter Friday, October 11, 2013 - 16:54
WHS Craft Fair Jennifer Retter Wednesday, October 2, 2013 - 16:31
Women's Spirituality & Growth Group Jennifer Retter Monday, September 23, 2013 - 14:24
Walk to End Alzheimer's Jennifer Retter Monday, September 23, 2013 - 13:51
Water-well owner training set for Oct. 2 in Weatherford Jennifer Retter Monday, September 23, 2013 - 13:49
Western Stampede Randy Keck Friday, August 30, 2013 - 09:43

Sports Calendar

Friday, September 19

  • AHS Varsity Boys Black at Bart Granger Memorial, Pecan Valley GC through Sept. 20

  • AHS at Cleburne;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV vs. CHANT - Christian Homeschool Athletes of North Texas at Aledo Middle School, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Harvest Christian Academy at Aledo Middle School, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, September 20

  • Aledo Middle School, A Team Tournament at Weatherford Hall, times TBD

  • AHS 9th A and 9th B at Keller Central 9th grade Tournament, times TBA

  • AHS at Marcus II Invitational, Westlake Park in Hickory Creek, Texas 75065, 7:30 a.m.

Monday, September 22

  • Week of Sept. 22, Aledo Middle School at Burleson Hughes

Tuesday, September 23

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson, 3:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School at Granbury Acton MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Granbury Acton MS at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS at Crowley;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, September 24

  • Aledo Middle School JHG, JHB at Aledo Meet McAnally, 4:45 p.m.

Thursday, September 25

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at Lakeland Academy, 4:30 p.m. *District Game

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes