Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(36) | " (14) | $ (3) | ' (10) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (671) | B (850) | C (643) | D (305) | E (189) | F (593) | G (354) | H (200) | I (51) | J (408) | K (81) | L (455) | M (454) | N (182) | O (57) | P (582) | Q (5) | R (391) | S (791) | T (665) | U (36) | V (400) | W (740) | Y (26) | Z (17) |   (1) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
WBA announces May speaker Phil Major Thursday, April 16, 2015 - 11:33
Wade Anthony Boyles Phil Major Monday, April 13, 2015 - 15:59
William Herman "Dub" Bearden Phil Major Friday, April 3, 2015 - 12:37
WRMC and Splash Kingdom host benefit walk Phil Major Friday, April 3, 2015 - 09:30
Walk To End Lupus planned Phil Major Monday, March 23, 2015 - 16:43
Wanda L. Jacobs Phil Major Tuesday, March 17, 2015 - 16:02
Weatherford College Randy Keck Saturday, March 7, 2015 - 22:28
Wanda Moore Carpenter Phil Major Thursday, March 5, 2015 - 15:09
Women's Business Alliance sets luncheon Phil Major Monday, March 2, 2015 - 18:07
WRMC hosts program on worry Phil Major Thursday, February 5, 2015 - 16:44
Wave of car vandalism hitting area Randy Keck Saturday, January 31, 2015 - 14:18
Willow Park police nab drug suspect Randy Keck Thursday, January 29, 2015 - 21:45
When wildlife and urban life collide Phil Major Monday, January 26, 2015 - 12:21
Walter Kenneth Oakley Jr. Phil Major Monday, January 26, 2015 - 11:33
W(h)ine and Dine your Valentine Phil Major Wednesday, January 21, 2015 - 11:53
Wood receives Coach of the Year award Tony Eierdam Friday, January 16, 2015 - 13:11
Wanda Louise Guess Snow Phil Major Thursday, January 15, 2015 - 15:39
Waneta "GG" Gibson Phil Major Monday, December 29, 2014 - 16:45
Wood named permanent Bearcats head football coach Randy Keck Saturday, December 20, 2014 - 16:32
Wood named permanent Bearcats head football coach Phil Major Friday, December 19, 2014 - 16:50
Wine Crawl returns to downtown Aledo Phil Major Wednesday, December 3, 2014 - 17:08
Women's Business Alliance hosts Trussell Phil Major Tuesday, December 2, 2014 - 12:15
WC performing Hansel and Gretel Phil Major Wednesday, November 26, 2014 - 15:00
WC performing Hansel and Gretel Phil Major Wednesday, November 26, 2014 - 14:59
Weatherford College plans Messiah performance Phil Major Friday, November 21, 2014 - 13:16
Weatherford Regional hosting program on health insurance market Phil Major Friday, November 14, 2014 - 14:40
Weatherford College students to display art Phil Major Wednesday, November 12, 2014 - 17:42
WC College jazz band to perform Phil Major Wednesday, November 12, 2014 - 17:30
Wade "Skip" Boyles Jr. Phil Major Monday, November 10, 2014 - 10:56
WRMC hosts mindful eating seminar Phil Major Wednesday, November 5, 2014 - 14:55
Watson speaking to GOP group Phil Major Tuesday, October 14, 2014 - 09:07
Willie B. Brown Phil Major Thursday, October 9, 2014 - 14:21
Women's Business Alliance to host Dr. Barber Phil Major Friday, October 3, 2014 - 12:11
Water main break reported Phil Major Friday, October 3, 2014 - 09:31
Wanda Bagley Crain Phil Major Wednesday, September 24, 2014 - 10:14
Well water testing available Phil Major Thursday, September 18, 2014 - 15:07

Sports Calendar

Friday, April 24

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Burleson at AHS Baseball Field, JV 5:00 pm and Varsity 7:30 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Burleson, 5:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Cleburne at AHS Softball Field, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

Monday, April 27

  • Aledo Bearcats JV at Granbury, 6:00 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen vs. Granbury at AHS Baseball Field, 6:00 pm. *District Game

Tuesday, April 28

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Granbury, 7:00 pm. *District Game

Friday, May 1

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Cleburne at AHS Baseball Field, JV 5:00 pm and Varsity 7:30 pm. *District Game and Senior Night
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Cleburne, 5:00 pm. *District Game

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes