Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (4) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (594) | B (664) | C (545) | D (265) | E (159) | F (566) | G (310) | H (184) | I (43) | J (357) | K (73) | L (376) | M (411) | N (138) | O (53) | P (518) | Q (2) | R (373) | S (678) | T (499) | U (35) | V (394) | W (701) | Y (23) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Western Art Show Phil Major Friday, January 3, 2014 - 15:00
W(h)ine and Dine your Valentine Phil Major Monday, January 20, 2014 - 11:54
Weatherford Food Hub Phil Major Monday, January 20, 2014 - 14:50
Women’s Business Alliance Phil Major Monday, January 20, 2014 - 14:53
Wet-dry election for Aledo is official Phil Major Friday, January 24, 2014 - 10:16
Wanda L. Peterson Phil Major Tuesday, March 11, 2014 - 15:42
Weatherford chamber golf tournament Phil Major Thursday, March 13, 2014 - 13:47
Women's Business Alliance luncheon Phil Major Thursday, March 20, 2014 - 11:14
Weatherford to celebrate Mary Martin Phil Major Monday, March 24, 2014 - 12:03
Weatherford Optimist junior golf tournament Phil Major Tuesday, June 3, 2014 - 11:17
WRMC Healthy Woman program Phil Major Friday, June 27, 2014 - 11:42
Writers name Craine top 4A pitcher, Lemons as Coach of the Year Tony Eierdam Monday, June 30, 2014 - 13:28
Women's alliance hosting planner Phil Major Thursday, July 17, 2014 - 10:49
W.L. Barber WEB.jpg Phil Major Friday, July 25, 2014 - 14:53
Winburn Lee (Bud) Barber Phil Major Friday, July 25, 2014 - 14:53
Weatherford Knights announce golf tournament Phil Major Wednesday, July 30, 2014 - 10:01
Willow Park issues boiled water advisory Randy Keck Tuesday, August 12, 2014 - 17:57

Sports Calendar

Thursday, August 21

  • AHS Varsity at Northwest Classic Varsity Tournament through Aug. 23, times TBA

Friday, August 22

  • AHS Varsity vs. Pascal at Aledo, a.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Byron Nelson Scrimmage, 9 a.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy High School at Lakehill Prep, 6:00 p.m.

Tuesday, August 26

  • AHS Varsity vs. Joshua at Aledo, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS vs. Stephenville at Aledo;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, August 28

  • AHS Varsity at Volleypalozza Varsity Tournament through Aug. 30, times TBA

  • AHS JV at Joshua, 4:00 p.m.

Friday, August 29

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Fort Worth Academy, 5:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Cedar Park at Baylor University's McLane Stadium, Waco, Texas, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Granbury Cornerstone at Aledo Middle School, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 30

  • AHS at Marcus I Invitational, North Lakes Park, Denton, Texas 76201, 7:00 a.m.

Tuesday, September 2

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS at Denton Guyer;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 4

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes