Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (612) | B (681) | C (564) | D (273) | E (164) | F (573) | G (318) | H (186) | I (44) | J (361) | K (74) | L (387) | M (417) | N (148) | O (54) | P (531) | Q (3) | R (376) | S (684) | T (519) | U (35) | V (396) | W (707) | Y (25) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Texas Girls Choir auditions Phil Major Friday, January 3, 2014 - 15:09
Texas Girls Choir auditions Phil Major Friday, January 3, 2014 - 15:08
Ticket and Stadium Information for the State Championship Game Randy Keck Monday, December 16, 2013 - 18:14
Two hour delay for Thursday classes Randy Keck Wednesday, December 11, 2013 - 17:02
Ticket information for Ennis game Randy Keck Tuesday, December 10, 2013 - 19:26
TCA hosting Basketball Tournament Randy Keck Tuesday, December 3, 2013 - 20:58
Toys for Manna Softball Tournament Jennifer Retter Monday, December 2, 2013 - 16:37
Thanksgiving Trot raises $30k for Dylan Hancock Randy Keck Thursday, November 28, 2013 - 11:50
Toys for Tots locations set up Randy Keck Sunday, November 17, 2013 - 11:40
The next 2 days for Volleyball and Football bearcat4life Thursday, November 14, 2013 - 09:21
Thanksgiving Trot Randy Keck Wednesday, November 13, 2013 - 22:54
Thanksgiving Trot Jennifer Retter Wednesday, November 13, 2013 - 12:29
Turkey Trot Jennifer Retter Wednesday, November 13, 2013 - 12:23
The Hinkle Family concert Jennifer Retter Monday, November 4, 2013 - 15:20
Twogether in Marriage Jennifer Retter Wednesday, October 30, 2013 - 16:16
Trinity Christian to host state volleyball tournament Randy Keck Monday, October 21, 2013 - 18:18
TCAF JV Volleyball Randy Keck Monday, October 21, 2013 - 18:18
TCAF Division II Volleyball Randy Keck Monday, October 21, 2013 - 18:16
TCAF Division I Volleyball Randy Keck Monday, October 21, 2013 - 18:15
Tennis Randy Keck Monday, October 21, 2013 - 17:56
The Community News Thanksgiving Trot Special Randy Keck Friday, October 18, 2013 - 16:03
Thanksgiving Trot Randy Keck Friday, October 18, 2013 - 15:20
Thanksgiving Trot Randy Keck Friday, October 18, 2013 - 10:36
Talking Tombstones Jennifer Retter Tuesday, October 15, 2013 - 16:37
Tennis playoff rescheduled Randy Keck Tuesday, October 15, 2013 - 15:10
Texas Business Women of Parker County meeting Jennifer Retter Monday, October 14, 2013 - 08:57
Tickets Go On Sale for UIL Football State Championships at AT&T Stadium Randy Keck Wednesday, October 9, 2013 - 20:42
Trinity Christian Academy Homecoming under way Randy Keck Tuesday, October 8, 2013 - 20:55
Traffic switch delayed Randy Keck Friday, September 27, 2013 - 09:44
This weeks football schedule bearcat4life Wednesday, September 25, 2013 - 11:08
This Thursday and Friday bearcat4life Thursday, September 12, 2013 - 14:09
Tom Landry Classic coverage Randy Keck Saturday, August 31, 2013 - 19:13
Texas Native Bees program Randy Keck Tuesday, August 27, 2013 - 16:41
Tennis Randy Keck Monday, August 26, 2013 - 23:20
Tennis Randy Keck Monday, August 26, 2013 - 23:18
Tennis Randy Keck Monday, August 26, 2013 - 23:16

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, September 30

  • AHS JV Girls & Boys at JV Northwest Tournament, Willow Springs, 8 a.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Granbury at Aledo 3:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Joshua Loflin MS at Aledo MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Joshua Loflin MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS vs. Burleson at Aledo;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, October 1

  • Aledo Middle School 7G, 8G, 7B, 8B at Brewer Meet, 4:15 p.m.

Thursday, October 2

  • AHS JV at Granbury, 4:00 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Tison at Aledo 7th Gym 1 & 8th MPC;
    7,8 C - 5:00;
    7,8 B - 6:00;
    7,8 A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at North Central Texas Academy, 6:00 p.m.

Friday, October 3

  • Trinity Christian Academy at Fort Worth Hill School;
    JH, 5:00 p.m.;
    Varsity, 7:00 p.m.
    *District Games

  • AHS at Burleson Centennial;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, October 4

  • AHS Varsity at Nike South Invitational, Bear Branch Sports Park, 5205 Research Forest Drive, The Woodlands, Texas, 77381, 7:30 a.m.

  • AHS JV at Reunion Run, Joe Wheeler Park, Decatur, Texas 76234, 8:30 a.m.

Monday, October 6

  • AHS Varsity Boys Orange at Granbury Invitational 36 holes, Pecan Plantation, 8 a.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes