Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (604) | B (677) | C (559) | D (271) | E (162) | F (573) | G (314) | H (186) | I (44) | J (360) | K (74) | L (387) | M (417) | N (145) | O (53) | P (530) | Q (3) | R (376) | S (683) | T (516) | U (35) | V (396) | W (706) | Y (25) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Thursday, May 29, 2014 - 10:56
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Thursday, June 12, 2014 - 11:23
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Friday, May 21, 2010 - 10:46
Texas Football Magazine predicts Bearcats will repeat state championship Tony Eierdam Thursday, June 17, 2010 - 13:58
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Tuesday, August 17, 2010 - 21:35
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Friday, January 15, 2010 - 17:31
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Tuesday, August 12, 2014 - 20:56
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Tuesday, July 6, 2010 - 12:41
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Thursday, March 25, 2010 - 11:14
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 16:20
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Tuesday, September 16, 2014 - 13:42
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Friday, October 8, 2010 - 14:20
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Saturday, May 1, 2010 - 18:08
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Tuesday, June 8, 2010 - 15:12
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Saturday, August 7, 2010 - 13:20
Three Bearcats earn top District 6-4A honors Tony Eierdam Tuesday, December 22, 2009 - 12:09
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Tuesday, August 5, 2014 - 10:08
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Monday, June 28, 2010 - 14:03
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Friday, April 25, 2014 - 14:52
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Monday, February 15, 2010 - 12:24
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Tuesday, August 19, 2014 - 10:10
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Monday, July 12, 2010 - 12:28
TCA volleyball tournament Tony Eierdam Thursday, September 4, 2014 - 10:43
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Monday, September 20, 2010 - 18:48
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Tuesday, April 13, 2010 - 16:44
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Thursday, May 6, 2010 - 23:05
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Monday, August 2, 2010 - 16:15
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Tuesday, September 23, 2014 - 11:02
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Monday, July 7, 2014 - 15:18
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Thursday, June 17, 2010 - 13:58
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Tuesday, August 19, 2014 - 21:02
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Saturday, August 14, 2010 - 11:53
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Tuesday, August 12, 2014 - 11:12
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Friday, July 2, 2010 - 15:09
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Wednesday, May 7, 2014 - 09:45
Talley fires one-hitter, strikes out 13 to lead Bearcats to 6-0 victory over Boswell Tony Eierdam Wednesday, March 17, 2010 - 22:17

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, September 23

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson, 3:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School at Granbury Acton MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Granbury Acton MS at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS at Crowley;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, September 24

  • Aledo Middle School JHG, JHB at Aledo Meet McAnally, 4:45 p.m.

Thursday, September 25

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at Lakeland Academy, 4:30 p.m. *District Game

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Joshua at Aledo, 7th Gym 1 & 8th MPC;
    7,8 C - 5:00;
    7,8 B - 6:00;
    7,8 A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Friday, September 26

  • AHS Varsity Girls Black at Granbury Girls Tournament, Harbor Lakes through Sept. 27

  • AHS vs. Joshua at Aledo;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH vs. St. Paul's Lutheran at Aledo Middle School, 5:30 p.m. *District Game

  • AHS Varsity vs. Joshua at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, Homecoming, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Rockwall Christian at Aledo Middle School, Homecoming, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, September 27

  • AHS JV at Chisholm Trail JV Tournament, times TBA

Monday, September 29

  • Sept. 29 or Oct. 2, Aledo Middle School vs. Alvarado at Aledo High School, 4:20 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes