Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (4) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (595) | B (670) | C (547) | D (265) | E (159) | F (567) | G (311) | H (184) | I (43) | J (357) | K (73) | L (380) | M (413) | N (140) | O (53) | P (521) | Q (3) | R (373) | S (680) | T (505) | U (35) | V (394) | W (701) | Y (23) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Thena Elaine Webb Kennedy Anonymous Friday, June 3, 2011 - 11:48
Tech Prep Awards Anonymous Wednesday, June 1, 2011 - 15:56
Tech Prep Awards Anonymous Wednesday, June 1, 2011 - 15:56
Tech Prep Awards Anonymous Wednesday, June 1, 2011 - 15:55
Tech Prep Awards Anonymous Wednesday, June 1, 2011 - 15:54
The Somewhat True Tale of Robin Hood Randy Keck Wednesday, June 1, 2011 - 11:30
The Somewhat True Tale of Robin Hood Randy Keck Wednesday, June 1, 2011 - 11:28
The Somewhat True Tale of Robin Hood Randy Keck Wednesday, June 1, 2011 - 11:26
Third Graders Visit Rangers Ballpark in Arlington Anonymous Monday, May 23, 2011 - 12:52
The Frontier Brigade Band to commemorate 150th anniversary of Civil War Anonymous Wednesday, May 18, 2011 - 08:40
The Frontier Brigade Band Anonymous Wednesday, May 18, 2011 - 08:40
The Edge Bookclub Final Meeting Anonymous Monday, May 16, 2011 - 15:09
Travis Harsch/Special to The Community News Randy Keck Monday, May 16, 2011 - 14:45
Tonight's games to be played as scheduled Randy Keck Thursday, May 12, 2011 - 15:53
Top 5% Sophomore Class Anonymous Monday, May 9, 2011 - 14:11
Top 5% Junior Class Anonymous Monday, May 9, 2011 - 14:11
Top 5% Senior Class Anonymous Monday, May 9, 2011 - 14:10
Top educator Randy Keck Thursday, May 5, 2011 - 14:54
The King and Queen keep the tradition of dancing to a song (courtesy photo/Kelcie Thielepape). Anonymous Wednesday, May 4, 2011 - 12:19
The Community Ed Office will be moving this summer to a new location. As of July 11, registrations will be taken at 900 N. Elm Street at the Bowie Learning Center. Anonymous Wednesday, May 4, 2011 - 12:13
Two Aledoans qualify for state Randy Keck Wednesday, May 4, 2011 - 10:32
Tarleton Star Award Anonymous Monday, May 2, 2011 - 09:37
The Cross Randy Keck Friday, April 29, 2011 - 08:19
TCA's Meet the Author and Student Art Exhibit Anonymous Tuesday, April 26, 2011 - 09:01
Texas Forest Service providing current fire updates Randy Keck Tuesday, April 19, 2011 - 21:38
The Edge Bookclub Meeting Anonymous Tuesday, April 19, 2011 - 09:38
The Melon Vine Anonymous Tuesday, April 12, 2011 - 15:16
Tison Middle School students attend 'Expanding Your Horizons' conference in Fort Worth Anonymous Tuesday, April 12, 2011 - 15:08
Tison Middle School Students Anonymous Tuesday, April 12, 2011 - 15:08
Taste of Parker County set May 19 Anonymous Tuesday, April 12, 2011 - 14:38
Theatre Kids Camp Randy Keck Tuesday, April 12, 2011 - 11:16
Tonight's baseball game relocated Randy Keck Friday, April 1, 2011 - 10:23
The Gluten Intolerance Group of North Texas Meeting Anonymous Friday, March 25, 2011 - 16:20
Theater Off the Square Auditions for "The Somewhat True Tale of Robin Hood" Anonymous Thursday, March 24, 2011 - 11:35
Theater Off The Square Auditions Anonymous Tuesday, March 15, 2011 - 14:43
The Edge Bookclub Meeting Anonymous Monday, March 14, 2011 - 16:04

Sports Calendar

Saturday, August 30

  • AHS at Marcus I Invitational, North Lakes Park, Denton, Texas 76201, 7:00 a.m.

Tuesday, September 2

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS at Denton Guyer;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 4

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Johnson County Sports Association, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, September 5

  • AHS at Colleyville Heritage;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at Christian Life Prep, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity at Faustina Academy, 7:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Bishop Amat at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 6

  • AHS 9th A and 9th B at Chisholm Trail Freshman Tournament, times TBA

  • AHS at Southlake Carroll Invitational, Meadowmere Park, 3000 Meadowmere Lane, Grapevine, Texas 76051, 7:00 a.m.

Monday, September 8

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Tison at Aledo High School, 4:20 p.m.

Tuesday, September 9

  • AHS Varsity vs. Everman at Aledo, 3:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School at Burleson Kerr MS, Scrimmage;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Burleson Kerr MS at Aledo MS, Scrimmage;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes