Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (614) | B (681) | C (565) | D (273) | E (164) | F (573) | G (319) | H (186) | I (44) | J (361) | K (74) | L (388) | M (417) | N (149) | O (54) | P (532) | Q (3) | R (376) | S (685) | T (521) | U (35) | V (396) | W (707) | Y (25) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Thursday, June 17, 2010 - 13:58
Texas Football Magazine predicts Bearcats will repeat state championship Tony Eierdam Thursday, June 17, 2010 - 13:58
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Friday, June 18, 2010 - 14:40
The Community News takes top Texas Press award Randy Keck Saturday, June 19, 2010 - 13:04
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Thursday, June 24, 2010 - 11:34
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Monday, June 28, 2010 - 14:03
Turning dirt Tony Eierdam Monday, June 28, 2010 - 14:04
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Tuesday, June 29, 2010 - 10:37
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Thursday, July 1, 2010 - 10:05
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Friday, July 2, 2010 - 15:09
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Tuesday, July 6, 2010 - 12:41
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Thursday, July 8, 2010 - 09:17
Three-car accident along I-20 Dominic Genetti Friday, July 9, 2010 - 11:56
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Saturday, July 10, 2010 - 11:35
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Monday, July 12, 2010 - 12:28
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 10:28
Texas Education Agency Division of Career and Technology Education Randy Keck Thursday, July 15, 2010 - 10:39
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Thursday, July 15, 2010 - 15:28
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Wednesday, July 28, 2010 - 17:19
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 16:20
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Friday, July 30, 2010 - 15:58
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Monday, August 2, 2010 - 08:46
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Monday, August 2, 2010 - 16:15
The Ivies Bailey Urban Tuesday, August 3, 2010 - 09:41
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Tuesday, August 3, 2010 - 16:08
Tommy Gordon Bailey Urban Tuesday, August 3, 2010 - 16:58
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Wednesday, August 4, 2010 - 17:03
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Friday, August 6, 2010 - 16:10
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Saturday, August 7, 2010 - 13:20
Towering Tyler Tony Eierdam Saturday, August 7, 2010 - 13:20
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Monday, August 9, 2010 - 23:05
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Tuesday, August 10, 2010 - 10:50
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Saturday, August 14, 2010 - 11:53
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Tuesday, August 17, 2010 - 21:35
Trailer Theft Bailey Urban Wednesday, August 18, 2010 - 09:17
Tony Eierdam/The Community News Tony Eierdam Tuesday, August 24, 2010 - 21:24

Sports Calendar

Thursday, October 2

  • AHS JV at Granbury, 4:00 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Tison at Aledo 7th Gym 1 & 8th MPC;
    7,8 C - 5:00;
    7,8 B - 6:00;
    7,8 A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at North Central Texas Academy, 6:00 p.m.

Friday, October 3

  • Trinity Christian Academy at Fort Worth Hill School;
    JH, 5:00 p.m.;
    Varsity, 7:00 p.m.
    *District Games

  • AHS at Burleson Centennial;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, October 4

  • AHS Varsity at Nike South Invitational, Bear Branch Sports Park, 5205 Research Forest Drive, The Woodlands, Texas, 77381, 7:30 a.m.

  • AHS JV at Reunion Run, Joe Wheeler Park, Decatur, Texas 76234, 8:30 a.m.

Monday, October 6

  • AHS Varsity Boys Orange at Granbury Invitational 36 holes, Pecan Plantation, 8 a.m.

  • AHS JV Girls & Boys at Midlothian Fall JV Tournament, Mansfield National GC, 8:30 a.m.

  • Week of Oct. 6, Optional, Aledo Middle School at Mid-Cities Tournament

Tuesday, October 7

  • AHS Varsity at Cleburne, 3:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Tison MS at Aledo MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Weatherford Tison MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS at Granbury;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes