Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (4) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (594) | B (664) | C (545) | D (265) | E (159) | F (566) | G (310) | H (184) | I (43) | J (357) | K (73) | L (376) | M (411) | N (138) | O (53) | P (518) | Q (2) | R (373) | S (678) | T (499) | U (35) | V (394) | W (701) | Y (23) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Scholarship Luncheon Anonymous Tuesday, April 24, 2012 - 15:34
Status of Women Luncheon Anonymous Tuesday, April 24, 2012 - 14:59
Softball Playoffs Randy Keck Monday, April 23, 2012 - 14:02
Softball Playoffs Randy Keck Monday, April 23, 2012 - 14:00
Softball Playoffs Randy Keck Monday, April 23, 2012 - 13:57
See How They Run Anonymous Monday, April 23, 2012 - 11:17
See How They Run Anonymous Monday, April 23, 2012 - 11:15
Special to The Community News Randy Keck Friday, April 20, 2012 - 18:33
Student pianists prepare to graduate Katie Martinez Thursday, April 19, 2012 - 10:44
Spring Fling Anonymous Monday, April 9, 2012 - 12:34
Shredding Event Anonymous Thursday, April 5, 2012 - 09:31
Senior Class Awards Anonymous Thursday, April 5, 2012 - 09:03
Spring Concert Anonymous Wednesday, April 4, 2012 - 09:04
Sheriff's Deputies make $7.5 million drug bust Katie Martinez Tuesday, April 3, 2012 - 10:58
Soccer playoffs begin Friday at Birdville Randy Keck Wednesday, March 28, 2012 - 11:31
Square Dancing Anonymous Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 13:38
Shattered Dreams Anonymous Monday, March 26, 2012 - 15:26
Sales around town Megan Parks Saturday, March 24, 2012 - 17:38
Softball games rescheduled Randy Keck Tuesday, March 20, 2012 - 10:17
Softball - Arlington Martin at Aledo Anonymous Thursday, March 8, 2012 - 10:56
Square Dance Anonymous Tuesday, March 6, 2012 - 14:50
Soccer - Mineral Wells at Aledo Anonymous Monday, March 5, 2012 - 11:40
Special to The Community News Randy Keck Thursday, March 1, 2012 - 10:48
Story Time Anonymous Monday, February 20, 2012 - 17:02
Screenshot of Baylor Web Site Randy Keck Wednesday, February 15, 2012 - 10:32
Shannon Jernigan Crawford Anonymous Monday, February 13, 2012 - 12:06
Shannon Jernigan Crawford Anonymous Monday, February 13, 2012 - 12:03
Spring Break Anonymous Tuesday, February 7, 2012 - 12:17
Special to The Community News Randy Keck Monday, February 6, 2012 - 16:20
Special to The Community News Randy Keck Monday, February 6, 2012 - 16:00
Special to The Community News Randy Keck Monday, February 6, 2012 - 15:48
Special to The Community News Randy Keck Monday, February 6, 2012 - 15:46
Special to The Community News Randy Keck Friday, January 27, 2012 - 17:54
Softball - Arlington Heights Tournament Anonymous Tuesday, January 24, 2012 - 11:32
Softball - Mansfield Tournament Anonymous Tuesday, January 24, 2012 - 11:32
Softball - Cowtown Tournament Anonymous Tuesday, January 24, 2012 - 11:31

Sports Calendar

Thursday, August 21

  • AHS Varsity at Northwest Classic Varsity Tournament through Aug. 23, times TBA

Friday, August 22

  • AHS Varsity vs. Pascal at Aledo, a.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Byron Nelson Scrimmage, 9 a.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy High School at Lakehill Prep, 6:00 p.m.

Tuesday, August 26

  • AHS Varsity vs. Joshua at Aledo, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS vs. Stephenville at Aledo;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, August 28

  • AHS Varsity at Volleypalozza Varsity Tournament through Aug. 30, times TBA

  • AHS JV at Joshua, 4:00 p.m.

Friday, August 29

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Fort Worth Academy, 5:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Cedar Park at Baylor University's McLane Stadium, Waco, Texas, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Granbury Cornerstone at Aledo Middle School, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 30

  • AHS at Marcus I Invitational, North Lakes Park, Denton, Texas 76201, 7:00 a.m.

Tuesday, September 2

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS at Denton Guyer;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 4

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes