Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (4) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (595) | B (671) | C (547) | D (265) | E (159) | F (567) | G (311) | H (184) | I (43) | J (357) | K (74) | L (380) | M (415) | N (140) | O (53) | P (524) | Q (3) | R (374) | S (680) | T (505) | U (35) | V (395) | W (702) | Y (23) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Soccer Camp Session II: Junior Cats (Grades 3-5) Anonymous Friday, April 27, 2012 - 14:45
Soccer Camp Session I: Little Cats (K-2) Anonymous Friday, April 27, 2012 - 14:43
Scholarship Luncheon Anonymous Tuesday, April 24, 2012 - 15:34
Status of Women Luncheon Anonymous Tuesday, April 24, 2012 - 14:59
Softball Playoffs Randy Keck Monday, April 23, 2012 - 14:02
Softball Playoffs Randy Keck Monday, April 23, 2012 - 14:00
Softball Playoffs Randy Keck Monday, April 23, 2012 - 13:57
See How They Run Anonymous Monday, April 23, 2012 - 11:17
See How They Run Anonymous Monday, April 23, 2012 - 11:15
Special to The Community News Randy Keck Friday, April 20, 2012 - 18:33
Student pianists prepare to graduate Katie Martinez Thursday, April 19, 2012 - 10:44
Spring Fling Anonymous Monday, April 9, 2012 - 12:34
Shredding Event Anonymous Thursday, April 5, 2012 - 09:31
Senior Class Awards Anonymous Thursday, April 5, 2012 - 09:03
Spring Concert Anonymous Wednesday, April 4, 2012 - 09:04
Sheriff's Deputies make $7.5 million drug bust Katie Martinez Tuesday, April 3, 2012 - 10:58
Soccer playoffs begin Friday at Birdville Randy Keck Wednesday, March 28, 2012 - 11:31
Square Dancing Anonymous Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 13:38
Shattered Dreams Anonymous Monday, March 26, 2012 - 15:26
Sales around town Megan Parks Saturday, March 24, 2012 - 17:38
Softball games rescheduled Randy Keck Tuesday, March 20, 2012 - 10:17
Softball - Arlington Martin at Aledo Anonymous Thursday, March 8, 2012 - 10:56
Square Dance Anonymous Tuesday, March 6, 2012 - 14:50
Soccer - Mineral Wells at Aledo Anonymous Monday, March 5, 2012 - 11:40
Special to The Community News Randy Keck Thursday, March 1, 2012 - 10:48
Story Time Anonymous Monday, February 20, 2012 - 17:02
Screenshot of Baylor Web Site Randy Keck Wednesday, February 15, 2012 - 10:32
Shannon Jernigan Crawford Anonymous Monday, February 13, 2012 - 12:06
Shannon Jernigan Crawford Anonymous Monday, February 13, 2012 - 12:03
Spring Break Anonymous Tuesday, February 7, 2012 - 12:17
Special to The Community News Randy Keck Monday, February 6, 2012 - 16:20
Special to The Community News Randy Keck Monday, February 6, 2012 - 16:00
Special to The Community News Randy Keck Monday, February 6, 2012 - 15:48
Special to The Community News Randy Keck Monday, February 6, 2012 - 15:46
Special to The Community News Randy Keck Friday, January 27, 2012 - 17:54
Softball - Arlington Heights Tournament Anonymous Tuesday, January 24, 2012 - 11:32

Sports Calendar

Thursday, September 4

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Johnson County Sports Association, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, September 5

  • AHS at Colleyville Heritage;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at Christian Life Prep, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity at Faustina Academy, 7:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Bishop Amat at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 6

  • AHS 9th A and 9th B at Chisholm Trail Freshman Tournament, times TBA

  • AHS at Southlake Carroll Invitational, Meadowmere Park, 3000 Meadowmere Lane, Grapevine, Texas 76051, 7:00 a.m.

Monday, September 8

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Tison at Aledo High School, 4:20 p.m.

Tuesday, September 9

  • AHS Varsity vs. Everman at Aledo, 3:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School at Burleson Kerr MS, Scrimmage;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Burleson Kerr MS at Aledo MS, Scrimmage;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS at Richland;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, September 10

  • Aledo Middle School 7G, 8G, 7B, 8B at Central Park, Brewer Meet, 4:15 p.m.

Thursday, September 11

  • AHS JV at Everman, 4:00 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes