Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (4) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (595) | B (670) | C (547) | D (265) | E (159) | F (567) | G (311) | H (184) | I (43) | J (357) | K (73) | L (380) | M (413) | N (140) | O (53) | P (521) | Q (3) | R (373) | S (680) | T (505) | U (35) | V (394) | W (701) | Y (23) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
September 6, 2013 Randy Keck Thursday, September 5, 2013 - 11:55
Scout Rally Randy Keck Tuesday, August 27, 2013 - 15:05
Scrimmage this Friday in Denton bearcat4life Thursday, August 22, 2013 - 13:02
Soccer - Waxahachie Tournament Anonymous Monday, August 19, 2013 - 13:13
Soccer - Aledo Moritz Tournament Anonymous Monday, August 19, 2013 - 12:36
Soccer - Keller Timber Creek Tournament Anonymous Monday, August 19, 2013 - 12:35
Soccer - Everman Tournament Anonymous Monday, August 19, 2013 - 12:34
Softball playoff update Randy Keck Friday, August 16, 2013 - 14:20
Season tickets available Aug. 26 Randy Keck Thursday, August 15, 2013 - 10:16
Sen. Craig Estes Randy Keck Wednesday, July 31, 2013 - 19:50
Shane Matthew Murry Connor Schmid Monday, July 29, 2013 - 12:39
Shane Matthew Murry Connor Schmid Monday, July 29, 2013 - 12:39
Safe Sitter Course Randy Keck Tuesday, July 16, 2013 - 15:05
Southwest Auto Group Sports Randy Keck Tuesday, July 2, 2013 - 08:57
Southwest Auto Group Non-Sports Randy Keck Tuesday, July 2, 2013 - 08:56
Spring Creek Musical Randy Keck Tuesday, June 4, 2013 - 14:35
Special to The Community News Randy Keck Tuesday, June 4, 2013 - 14:34
Special to The Community News Randy Keck Wednesday, May 29, 2013 - 10:42
Soil and Water Conservation District to meet Randy Keck Tuesday, May 28, 2013 - 15:40
State softball playoffs Randy Keck Tuesday, May 28, 2013 - 10:54
special to The Community News Randy Keck Sunday, May 26, 2013 - 10:09
Special to The Community News Randy Keck Sunday, May 26, 2013 - 10:07
Special to The Community News Randy Keck Sunday, May 26, 2013 - 09:58
Seniors 2013 Randy Keck Wednesday, May 22, 2013 - 15:49
Softball Playoffs Randy Keck Monday, May 20, 2013 - 17:39
Softball Playoffs Randy Keck Monday, May 20, 2013 - 17:35
Softball Regional Semifinals Jennifer Retter Wednesday, May 15, 2013 - 09:30
Softball Playoffs Randy Keck Tuesday, May 14, 2013 - 20:26
Softball Playoffs Randy Keck Tuesday, May 14, 2013 - 20:25
Sam Invitation Randy Keck Tuesday, May 14, 2013 - 09:34
Saturday voting results Randy Keck Saturday, May 11, 2013 - 22:45
Softball Playoffs Randy Keck Wednesday, May 8, 2013 - 15:34
Softball Playoffs Randy Keck Wednesday, May 8, 2013 - 15:31
Softball game moved Jennifer Retter Tuesday, April 30, 2013 - 11:51
Softball playoffs, round two Jennifer Retter Monday, April 29, 2013 - 09:36
Softball Playoffs Randy Keck Thursday, April 25, 2013 - 08:57

Sports Calendar

Saturday, August 30

  • AHS at Marcus I Invitational, North Lakes Park, Denton, Texas 76201, 7:00 a.m.

Tuesday, September 2

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS at Denton Guyer;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 4

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Johnson County Sports Association, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, September 5

  • AHS at Colleyville Heritage;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at Christian Life Prep, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity at Faustina Academy, 7:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Bishop Amat at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 6

  • AHS 9th A and 9th B at Chisholm Trail Freshman Tournament, times TBA

  • AHS at Southlake Carroll Invitational, Meadowmere Park, 3000 Meadowmere Lane, Grapevine, Texas 76051, 7:00 a.m.

Monday, September 8

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Tison at Aledo High School, 4:20 p.m.

Tuesday, September 9

  • AHS Varsity vs. Everman at Aledo, 3:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School at Burleson Kerr MS, Scrimmage;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Burleson Kerr MS at Aledo MS, Scrimmage;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes