Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(36) | " (14) | $ (3) | ' (10) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (8) | 4 (5) | 5 (6) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 8 (4) | 9 (2) | A (699) | B (902) | C (682) | D (317) | E (195) | F (629) | G (363) | H (206) | I (54) | J (421) | K (85) | L (495) | M (473) | N (196) | O (59) | P (624) | Q (5) | R (407) | S (826) | T (758) | U (37) | V (455) | W (752) | Y (28) | Z (17) |   (1) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Spelling Bee Anonymous Tuesday, January 17, 2012 - 14:08
Soccer - Aledo at Birdville Anonymous Monday, January 16, 2012 - 10:10
Scenes from Aledo vs Azle Randy Keck Sunday, January 15, 2012 - 20:17
State Championship Recognition Randy Keck Friday, January 6, 2012 - 16:57
Sybol May Walker Dean Katie Martinez Friday, January 6, 2012 - 11:25
Speed determined to be primary factor in fatal crash Katie Martinez Tuesday, January 3, 2012 - 10:55
Story Time Randy Keck Wednesday, December 21, 2011 - 10:55
Story and craft time at East Parker County Library Randy Keck Wednesday, December 21, 2011 - 10:54
Special to The Community News Randy Keck Wednesday, December 21, 2011 - 10:50
Shawn Michael Penny Katie Martinez Tuesday, December 20, 2011 - 12:00
Shawn Michael Penny Katie Martinez Tuesday, December 20, 2011 - 11:59
Subscriptions Randy Keck Monday, December 19, 2011 - 14:58
State Championship tickets go on sale Wednesday Randy Keck Tuesday, December 13, 2011 - 16:22
Samuel Barton Fox Anonymous Monday, December 12, 2011 - 10:33
Samuel Barton Fox Anonymous Monday, December 12, 2011 - 10:28
State Championship game is Saturday at noon Randy Keck Sunday, December 11, 2011 - 13:04
State Semifinal Football Game - Aledo vs Corsicana Randy Keck Sunday, December 4, 2011 - 18:51
Stephenville game tickets still available Randy Keck Friday, December 2, 2011 - 13:48
State quarterfinal game scheduled Randy Keck Sunday, November 27, 2011 - 13:31
Square Dance Anonymous Thursday, November 17, 2011 - 13:47
Shelia Fay Stewart Harvey Anonymous Thursday, November 10, 2011 - 09:44
Shelia Fay Stewart Harvey Anonymous Thursday, November 10, 2011 - 09:42
Steak Supper Anonymous Tuesday, November 8, 2011 - 11:39
Sue Walker, Justice of the Second Court of Appeals Anonymous Tuesday, November 8, 2011 - 10:19
Summit/Center of Hope Trunk or Treat Anonymous Wednesday, October 26, 2011 - 10:46
Special to The Community News Randy Keck Monday, October 24, 2011 - 14:58
Sheriff’s investigators arrest church copper thief Randy Keck Friday, October 21, 2011 - 17:51
Student Art Exhibit Anonymous Thursday, October 20, 2011 - 11:38
Swimcats pull 1-2 punch at Western Hills Relays Randy Keck Thursday, October 20, 2011 - 11:38
San Juana Valtierra Anonymous Monday, October 17, 2011 - 14:06
Survivor of Killeen massacre to speak to BLRW Anonymous Monday, October 10, 2011 - 08:49
Sibyl M. Thomas Anonymous Thursday, September 29, 2011 - 08:56
Sibyl M. Thomas Anonymous Thursday, September 29, 2011 - 08:55
Sept. 30, 2011 Randy Keck Wednesday, September 28, 2011 - 10:48
Soccer - Bi-District Anonymous Monday, September 26, 2011 - 13:08
Soccer - Waxahachie Tournament Anonymous Monday, September 26, 2011 - 13:07

Sports Calendar

Thursday, September 3

  • AHS at Gingerbread Jamboree at Denton; 8:30 a.m.

  • AHS JV at Burleson Centennial; 4 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at Wylie Prep, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, September 4

  • AHS VS Colleyville Heritage at AHS

    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.

    JV, 5:30 p.m.

    9th A, 5:30 p.m.

    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity VS Noxubee Co. Tigers (Miss.) at Bearcat Stadium, 7:30 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at CHANT, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, September 5

  • AHS at Chisholm Trail Freshman Tournament; TBA

Tuesday, September 8

  • AHS VS Richland at AHS

    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.

    JV, 5:30 p.m.

    9th A, 5:30 p.m.

    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity at Everman; 4 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity VS Waco Methodist at TCA, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 10

  • AHS at James Smith Invitational at Midlothian; 8:15 a.m.

  • AHS JV VS Everman at AHS; 4 p.m.

  • TCA Varsity at UME Prep, 6:30 p.m.

Friday, September 11

  • AHS at Granbury

    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.

    JV, 6:30 p.m.

    9th A, 6:30 p.m.

    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity VS Monterrey Tech Boragos at Bearcat Stadium, 7:30 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes