Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (4) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (595) | B (671) | C (547) | D (265) | E (159) | F (567) | G (311) | H (184) | I (43) | J (357) | K (74) | L (380) | M (415) | N (140) | O (53) | P (524) | Q (3) | R (374) | S (680) | T (505) | U (35) | V (395) | W (702) | Y (23) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Senior's Night Anonymous Monday, May 2, 2011 - 09:03
Stumped Randy Keck Friday, April 29, 2011 - 08:43
Silhouette Randy Keck Friday, April 29, 2011 - 08:41
Survivor Randy Keck Friday, April 29, 2011 - 08:35
Silence Randy Keck Friday, April 29, 2011 - 08:19
State Golf Tournament Randy Keck Wednesday, April 27, 2011 - 09:50
Softball bi-district Randy Keck Wednesday, April 27, 2011 - 09:40
Softball bi-district set for Friday Randy Keck Wednesday, April 27, 2011 - 09:36
Status of Women luncheon Randy Keck Tuesday, April 26, 2011 - 15:20
Soccer Camp, Grades 4-6 at Trinity Christian Academy Anonymous Wednesday, April 20, 2011 - 14:01
Soccer Camp, Grades 1-3 at Trinity Christian Academy Anonymous Wednesday, April 20, 2011 - 09:34
Split Rail and Bearcat Golf Camp Anonymous Wednesday, April 20, 2011 - 09:21
Seguin Elementary was fortunate to receive a donation of five trees. Anonymous Tuesday, April 19, 2011 - 09:25
Special to The Community News Randy Keck Thursday, April 7, 2011 - 12:15
Spring Fling set April 12 Anonymous Tuesday, April 5, 2011 - 13:28
Seguin Elementary Cowboy Week Anonymous Monday, April 4, 2011 - 11:14
Seguin PreKindergarten Round Up Anonymous Monday, April 4, 2011 - 09:38
Seguin PreKindergarten Round Up Anonymous Monday, April 4, 2011 - 09:37
Slocum sings at Faith Randy Keck Saturday, April 2, 2011 - 15:49
Soccer playoff set Randy Keck Thursday, March 31, 2011 - 07:10
Soccer teams split - boys advance Randy Keck Tuesday, March 29, 2011 - 22:28
Sheriff investigating stabbing Randy Keck Tuesday, March 29, 2011 - 17:18
Summit Blood Drive and Potluck Anonymous Tuesday, March 29, 2011 - 14:08
Sandra Lanier Bailey Anonymous Friday, March 25, 2011 - 15:59
Sandra Lanier Bailey Anonymous Friday, March 25, 2011 - 15:59
Senior's Steer Places Fifth at Houston Livestock Show's Premium Auction Anonymous Wednesday, March 23, 2011 - 10:59
Soccer playoffs scheduled Randy Keck Monday, March 21, 2011 - 15:18
Submit Sports Story Randy Keck Friday, March 18, 2011 - 12:00
Seguin Elementary Anonymous Friday, March 4, 2011 - 09:46
Seguin Third Grade Class Raises the Most Money in 'Pennies for Pasta' Campaign Supporting Leukemia Anonymous Friday, March 4, 2011 - 09:44
Soccer: Bearcats swat Hornets Randy Keck Friday, February 18, 2011 - 11:51
SUV Collides with School Bus Anonymous Friday, February 11, 2011 - 11:51
Sam George, Jr Randy Keck Tuesday, February 8, 2011 - 12:08
Sylvia Lee Shearman Randy Keck Monday, February 7, 2011 - 21:31
Submit Calendar Event Randy Keck Wednesday, February 2, 2011 - 16:45
Spay/Neuter/Vaccinations Randy Keck Tuesday, February 1, 2011 - 21:25

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, September 2

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS at Denton Guyer;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 4

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Johnson County Sports Association, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, September 5

  • AHS at Colleyville Heritage;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at Christian Life Prep, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity at Faustina Academy, 7:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Bishop Amat at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 6

  • AHS 9th A and 9th B at Chisholm Trail Freshman Tournament, times TBA

  • AHS at Southlake Carroll Invitational, Meadowmere Park, 3000 Meadowmere Lane, Grapevine, Texas 76051, 7:00 a.m.

Monday, September 8

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Tison at Aledo High School, 4:20 p.m.

Tuesday, September 9

  • AHS Varsity vs. Everman at Aledo, 3:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Middle School at Burleson Kerr MS, Scrimmage;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Burleson Kerr MS at Aledo MS, Scrimmage;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS at Richland;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes