Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (14) | $ (3) | ' (10) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (5) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (659) | B (842) | C (628) | D (303) | E (187) | F (589) | G (351) | H (200) | I (50) | J (402) | K (80) | L (447) | M (447) | N (176) | O (57) | P (579) | Q (5) | R (390) | S (786) | T (646) | U (36) | V (400) | W (736) | Y (26) | Z (17) |   (1) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Sybol May Walker Dean Katie Martinez Friday, January 6, 2012 - 11:25
Speed determined to be primary factor in fatal crash Katie Martinez Tuesday, January 3, 2012 - 10:55
Story Time Randy Keck Wednesday, December 21, 2011 - 10:55
Story and craft time at East Parker County Library Randy Keck Wednesday, December 21, 2011 - 10:54
Special to The Community News Randy Keck Wednesday, December 21, 2011 - 10:50
Shawn Michael Penny Katie Martinez Tuesday, December 20, 2011 - 12:00
Shawn Michael Penny Katie Martinez Tuesday, December 20, 2011 - 11:59
Subscriptions Randy Keck Monday, December 19, 2011 - 14:58
State Championship tickets go on sale Wednesday Randy Keck Tuesday, December 13, 2011 - 16:22
Samuel Barton Fox Anonymous Monday, December 12, 2011 - 10:33
Samuel Barton Fox Anonymous Monday, December 12, 2011 - 10:28
State Championship game is Saturday at noon Randy Keck Sunday, December 11, 2011 - 13:04
State Semifinal Football Game - Aledo vs Corsicana Randy Keck Sunday, December 4, 2011 - 18:51
Stephenville game tickets still available Randy Keck Friday, December 2, 2011 - 13:48
State quarterfinal game scheduled Randy Keck Sunday, November 27, 2011 - 13:31
Square Dance Anonymous Thursday, November 17, 2011 - 13:47
Shelia Fay Stewart Harvey Anonymous Thursday, November 10, 2011 - 09:44
Shelia Fay Stewart Harvey Anonymous Thursday, November 10, 2011 - 09:42
Steak Supper Anonymous Tuesday, November 8, 2011 - 11:39
Sue Walker, Justice of the Second Court of Appeals Anonymous Tuesday, November 8, 2011 - 10:19
Summit/Center of Hope Trunk or Treat Anonymous Wednesday, October 26, 2011 - 10:46
Special to The Community News Randy Keck Monday, October 24, 2011 - 14:58
Sheriff’s investigators arrest church copper thief Randy Keck Friday, October 21, 2011 - 17:51
Student Art Exhibit Anonymous Thursday, October 20, 2011 - 11:38
Swimcats pull 1-2 punch at Western Hills Relays Randy Keck Thursday, October 20, 2011 - 11:38
San Juana Valtierra Anonymous Monday, October 17, 2011 - 14:06
Survivor of Killeen massacre to speak to BLRW Anonymous Monday, October 10, 2011 - 08:49
Sibyl M. Thomas Anonymous Thursday, September 29, 2011 - 08:56
Sibyl M. Thomas Anonymous Thursday, September 29, 2011 - 08:55
Sept. 30, 2011 Randy Keck Wednesday, September 28, 2011 - 10:48
Soccer - Bi-District Anonymous Monday, September 26, 2011 - 13:08
Soccer - Waxahachie Tournament Anonymous Monday, September 26, 2011 - 13:07
Soccer - Birdville Tournament Anonymous Monday, September 26, 2011 - 13:05
Soccer - Aledo Moritz Tournament Anonymous Monday, September 26, 2011 - 13:04
Soccer - Springtown at Aledo Anonymous Monday, September 26, 2011 - 13:03
Soccer - Aledo at Brewer Anonymous Monday, September 26, 2011 - 13:03

Sports Calendar

Friday, March 27

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats Varsity Black and Orange at District 8-5A Preview at Squaw Valley Golf Course, Glen Rose.

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats at Texas Relays, Qualifiers Only

Monday, March 30

  • Aledo Ladycats at Cleburne, rescheduled from March 31 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday, Varsity 5:30 pm and JV 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats JV at Burleson, 6:00 pm.
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen vs. Burleson at AHS Baseball Field, 6:00 pm.
    Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Burleson, 7:00 pm., Rescheduled from March 31 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday.
    *District Games

Tuesday, March 31

  • Aledo JV at Brock, 4:00 pm.

  • Aledo Ladycats at Cleburne, changed to March 30 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Burleson, changed to March 30 due to STAAR testing on Wednesday. *District Game

Thursday, April 2

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats at Cleburne

  • Aledo Ladycats at Joshua, Varsity 5:30 pm and JV 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Burleson Hughes at Burleson High School, 4:30 pm

Friday, April 3

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Granbury at AHS Baseball Field, JV 5:00 pm and Varsity 7:30 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Granbury, 5:00 pm. *District Game

Monday, April 6

  • Aledo Bearcats JV at Cleburne, 6:00 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen vs. Cleburne at AHS Baseball Field, 6:00 pm. *District Game

Tuesday, April 7

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats Varsity Black and Orange at District 8-5A Golf Tournament at Squaw Valley Golf Course, Glen Rose.

  • Aledo Middle School at District, Hall

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Burleson Centennial at AHS Softball Field, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes