Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(35) | " (12) | $ (3) | ' (9) | * (1) | 1 (15) | 2 (14) | 3 (7) | 4 (4) | 5 (4) | 6 (1) | 7 (3) | 9 (2) | A (594) | B (665) | C (545) | D (265) | E (159) | F (567) | G (310) | H (184) | I (43) | J (357) | K (73) | L (378) | M (412) | N (138) | O (53) | P (519) | Q (3) | R (373) | S (678) | T (500) | U (35) | V (394) | W (701) | Y (23) | Z (16) | (13) | (15)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Shelbie Box thanks Charlie Gilchrist Anonymous Thursday, June 23, 2011 - 14:13
Softball Recognitions Anonymous Monday, June 13, 2011 - 11:35
Salute to Seniors Cover Art Download Available Randy Keck Thursday, June 9, 2011 - 19:31
Seniors 2011 Randy Keck Thursday, June 9, 2011 - 19:29
Schwartz Randy Keck Wednesday, June 8, 2011 - 19:10
Santolina & Wine Cups Anonymous Wednesday, June 8, 2011 - 14:03
Shale Tanker Overturns Randy Keck Monday, June 6, 2011 - 15:37
Summer Fun Days Anonymous Monday, June 6, 2011 - 15:01
Summer Reading lists for students entering grades 10-12 Anonymous Friday, June 3, 2011 - 15:24
Student Awards Assembly Anonymous Friday, June 3, 2011 - 15:23
Safe Sitter Course Anonymous Friday, June 3, 2011 - 11:53
Sheriff seeking help solving church thefts Randy Keck Friday, June 3, 2011 - 10:27
Summer Art Camp to Benefit AHS Art Department Anonymous Friday, June 3, 2011 - 08:54
Stonewall Jackson, Jr. Anonymous Wednesday, June 1, 2011 - 15:45
Stonewall Jackson, Jr. Anonymous Wednesday, June 1, 2011 - 15:44
Sharon Lee Cole Anonymous Wednesday, June 1, 2011 - 15:42
Sharon Lee Cole Anonymous Wednesday, June 1, 2011 - 15:41
Sara Beth Harlow and Lucretia Harrell Anonymous Wednesday, June 1, 2011 - 15:26
Summit Fine Arts Camp Anonymous Wednesday, May 25, 2011 - 09:40
Summit Family Vacation Bible School Anonymous Wednesday, May 25, 2011 - 09:40
Sewing Camp Anonymous Wednesday, May 25, 2011 - 09:19
Safe Sitter Basic Class Anonymous Wednesday, May 25, 2011 - 09:18
Shirley Edwards Anonymous Tuesday, May 24, 2011 - 16:39
Scholarship Recipients Anonymous Monday, May 23, 2011 - 15:33
Screenshot: The Daily Show Web Site Randy Keck Monday, May 23, 2011 - 14:39
Senior Class Sponsor Anonymous Monday, May 23, 2011 - 12:49
Shelli J. England Anonymous Tuesday, May 17, 2011 - 09:09
Shelli J. England Anonymous Tuesday, May 17, 2011 - 09:06
Salute to Seniors Randy Keck Friday, May 13, 2011 - 14:27
Special to The Community News Randy Keck Tuesday, May 10, 2011 - 19:35
Special to The Community News Randy Keck Tuesday, May 10, 2011 - 19:34
Special to The Community News Randy Keck Tuesday, May 10, 2011 - 19:33
Special to The Community News Randy Keck Tuesday, May 10, 2011 - 14:34
Students in Curtis Elementary's Kids Unite after-school program took up items for the firefighters fighting the PK fires. Anonymous Monday, May 2, 2011 - 09:08
Senior's Night Anonymous Monday, May 2, 2011 - 09:03
Stumped Randy Keck Friday, April 29, 2011 - 08:43

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, August 26

  • AHS Varsity vs. Joshua at Aledo, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS vs. Stephenville at Aledo;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, August 28

  • AHS Varsity at Volleypalozza Varsity Tournament through Aug. 30, times TBA

  • AHS JV at Joshua, 4:00 p.m.

Friday, August 29

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Fort Worth Academy, 5:00 p.m.

  • AHS Varsity vs. Cedar Park at Baylor University's McLane Stadium, Waco, Texas, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity vs. Granbury Cornerstone at Aledo Middle School, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 30

  • AHS at Marcus I Invitational, North Lakes Park, Denton, Texas 76201, 7:00 a.m.

Tuesday, September 2

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson Centennial, 3:30 p.m.

  • AHS at Denton Guyer;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 4

  • AHS JV vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, 4:00 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JH at Johnson County Sports Association, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, September 5

  • AHS at Colleyville Heritage;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV at Christian Life Prep, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity at Faustina Academy, 7:00 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes